21, M, Philippines

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

"asl?"

The question may be familiar to some, but for those who haven't been asked or asked someone that question; you most probably have an excellent life, never been bored to the point that you decided to fool around dating/meet-strangers sites. Haha! (Good for you! Go, you!)

Hi, I'm Roland Enrique Jr. My friends call me "Jay" or "Jay Ar."

IMG_4262.JPG

I am a 21-year old 5 foot 3 male with brown skin, brown eyes, pale lips, heading towards 11th avenue, requesting for backup, do copy?

Kidding aside, as I said, I have existed 21 years on this planet (this information is true as of December 31st, 2017).

EARLY LIFE


431309_398742503485004_2133409811_n.jpg

21 years and a few days ago, I was nothing but a sperm and an egg cell. I don't recall being formed in my father's scrotum and swimming through my mother's vajayjay, but I'm pretty sure I was the big champion back then. Oh, conception day~ #memories

Jokes aside, I had always wanted to be an airline pilot since—well—as long as I can remember. My dad and I used to sit on benches and talk about airplanes, aerodynamics, chemical reactions, physics of the universe, and my all-time favorite were discussing the string theory and time dilation twin paradox. I am kidding. Again.

Back to airplanes; My first memory here on earth is me holding a small blue toy airplane while I was being held by someone, whom I do not recognize, at the grocery. So I guess my curiosity and excitement about being a pilot rooted from that early memory.

EDUCATION


17553495_1798996606792913_7372093788425633402_n.jpg

Earlier this year, I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Information Technology degree from Ateneo de Davao University.

IMG_E8218.JPG

Few days after I graduated, I got employed at the only company I applied to; Alliance Software Inc. I moved to a different city, 413.46 km away.

IMG_4238.JPG

This distance is equal to 256.91 miles, and 223.1 nautical miles. That may be not that far if you only read the numbers, but it's a whole different island, so.

WORK


HYVJ6301.JPG

Remember me talking about wanting to be a pilot? Well, I code for a living. I am a Software Developer. Close enough, am I right?! Haha—ha.

I did not take aeronautics because of many reasons. One of which is my enchanting height; staggering 5 foot 3 inches. Too short for a pilot? Well, I blame my Filipino blood. It's the average height here in the Philippines.

IMG_7816.JPG

My height may not have permitted me to walk my dream path, but I am happy and contended with the one I am taking on today, nonetheless. #blessedt

PASSION


I have the eye for men fashion, but unfortunately, I don't have the wallet—yet, at least.

I am planning to save next year and maybe start a fashion blog. I am not sure what I want to do. But fashion is one of definitely my interests.

Another interest of mine is traveling. Although, I have just started to wander around this year as I have only graduated and started earning my own dough. I will also, maybe, write blogs about that, too. Soon!

IMG_7961.JPG

IMG_8043.JPG

IMG_0999.JPG

IMG_1414.JPG

IMG_1730.JPG

NOW, WHAT?


IMG_9331.JPG

I'm young. My life's still a work in progress. I'm still not sure what to do with my life.

IMG_9055.JPG

It is still the dawn of my life. I will be writing about random stuff here in the future, and I hope you will follow me on my little journey. If you have suggestions on what to write about, please don't hesitate to comment down below.

Thank you for reaching this far in my post. #firstPost

xoxo,
Programmer From a 3rd World Country

Sort:  

welcome to steemit @notjayenrique, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you for the warm welcome, @devsuraj! :)

Congratulations @notjayenrique, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that @originalworks will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Welcome to steemit. I hope you wll enjoy your stay here. If you need help with anything at this platform please do not hesitate to ask me or anyone in the community. Everyone here is eager to help one another. Happy New Year! Ingat po

Thank you, @benedict08! I might take you up on that offer. It's nice to meet a fellow Filipino here. Maraming salamat at maligayang bagong taon! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68403.29
ETH 3749.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66