Hi everyone! I'm Noah, and this is my pup, Spike.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

What's up, everyone!?

How we all doin'? My Name's Noah, and I'm 28 years old and from Boston, Massachusetts. I'm here to tell you all about me and my pup Spike. Spike and i been very interested in the crypto world for about a year now, and just recently discovered there are whole communities centered around them such as this one. I figured there'd be no better place than steemit for me and spike to hang during our downtime. I'm very excited to begin using this platform as my main social media outlet and sharing all of our daily adventures with you guys.

Spike is a 6 month old American Bulldog / pitbull mix, who likes nothing more than playing with his toys, eating the cats food before they're done, and taking naps. Spike is a new addition to the family, and at first the cats were pretty unwelcoming, but they have since opened up to him. I caught him cuddling with one of them earlier. (for a minute, atleast. He then started chewing on her ear, which she didn't enjoy.)

Here's a photo of what she usually looks like.

And this little guy here is her brother. He's a real jerk, and torments her when she's trying to relax.

Spike will soon be my second in command, and my co-angler when i go out fishing. I'm a huge bass fisherman, and plan to take Spikey out with me when he gets a little more mature.

In the meantime, i think i'll just let him hangout and eat sticks.

Oh, did i mention i'm also really into aquariums and aquascapes? I've been involved in the aquarium hobby since i was little, and over the years have had many different tanks setup. I've had freshwater tanks, saltwater tanks, turtle tanks, and even frog tanks. I currently only personally have 1 tank setup and running, which i have planted with real aquatic plants and housed with a large community of neon tetras, corycats, and other various fish.


My last hobby, one that i haven't picked up in quite some time, but have always loved, is photography. I began snapping photos when i was about 12-13 years old, and have always loved viewing things through the viewfinder.

So that about wraps me up there, and again, i can't express how excited i am to begin my steem life and keeping you all informed of mine and spikes day-to-day routine. I plan to be very active in the photography, nature, art, animals, and gaming topics. Thanks for checking me out and thank you all in advance for the warm welcome i know that i'll recieve!


Sort:  

Hey @notippy and Spike ! Welcome to steemit community! We hope you guys are going to enjoy it! Good luck and keep growing!

Welcome to the platform. I love steemit, it is a great place to be.

Thanks! I agree, loving the community here so far.

Me like! I looked at your profile and noticed that you have made a fresh account so I'd like to offer you my welcome. Have one upvote on the house and I hope to read more from you in the future!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Great post, thanks. I came because of crypto, stayed for the posts.
I like using google earth to find all the places people post great pics of.

BTW Your password created 5 keys for you. By default you probably logged in with the "master" key. Not a good idea as it enables access to your $$$. It's better to log in with your Private POSTING key.

Thanks Fred! Im glad you enjoyed, I actually do that too whenever I see awesome locations. And crap, thanks for the heads up! I must have missed the note telling me to change it after login, oops! I think I changed it to the correct one now.

Thanks again!

Spike is really cute!I also have a dog:) Welcome to Steemit🙃

Hey , how are you ?
welcome to steemit @notippy
following you now. :D
follow me back pls.

Welcome to Steemit! Your fur babies are adorable! And your fish are pretty awesome too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29