Introduction

This is an alt account for @not-a-bird.

Slash'em

Screenshot I took of Slash'em running in a terminal.

I'm using a separate account because filtering on Steemit is crude and painful.

I plan to use this account to subscribe to and publish console and computer game content.

I don't know how frequently I'll be posting stuff here, as I'm really not a gamer. Or at least, I'm only a casual gamer.

Some background...

I played Nintendo, Super Nintendo, and some Atari games growing up. (I still play some Nintendo and Super Nintendo games using emulators.) My first handheld console was the Nintendo DS Lite. I loved it. The battery life on those things was incredible. It even held a charge well when it went extremely long periods of time without being used. That sounds dumb to have typed, but consider how quickly a phone battery dies even when the phone is powered off. Holding a charge while not in use was an important feature since I was a very infrequent, casual game player.

On PC, I love rogue likes. Slash'em being prime, followed by Diablo, then more general RPGs are my next favorite.

On console, I think my favorite game was Shiren the Wanderer on DS. On 3DS I don't really have a favorite, but I enjoyed the map customization that Pokemon Mystery Dungeon brought to the rogue-like genre. I suppose my most played 3DS title is either Fantasy Life or the Monster Hunter franchise. I enjoy single player games with a multiplayer option the most.

My first non-handheld console purchase was a Wii. I bought it so I could play Monster Hunter. I also bought a Japanese 3DS so I could play monster hunter imports. Recently I've purchased a PS4 so I can play Monster Hunter World, hence the posts about that.

Anyway, that's enough rambling for now. I've gotta get back to the Monster Hunter World beta, but I'm not obsessed.

Sort:  

Alt account, eh? Almost more personal info here than in your primary intro.

You should have just bought a switch. Region free, MH double cross and US MH possibilities.

I suppose I could have done that instead of getting a PS4, but I didn't see anything about MH World coming to the switch. The does have cross play with the Japanese 3DS so that's pretty cool for MH Double Cross. Though it requires internet when playing with Switch to 3DS.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99