Hi everyone! Happy to be here!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

So... where should I start from?

Pictures are always great, so let begin from that:
Here I am, walking on the wall (not really, I don't have super power, unfortunately) in Facebook TLV.

20915348_1116803901787882_8771132340183496030_n.jpg

It was taken this summer, I participated in their Hackathon, it was a blast, but I didn't won :-/
I will post on it later, having much to say...

Hackathons in general are the best place to build network, learn new technologies, get more experience, and if you win - great amount of money and respect.

But how did I got there?
two years ago, a Facebook friend posted about internship opportunity at google. I was only freshman, and had a little knowledge - but decided to go for it.
Of course I got the rejecting mail right away...

evolution-design-google-tel-aviv-architonic-tel-aviv-123-37.jpg
Google TLV office. I've been there!

I tried again year later - and this time the recruiter got back to me, saying I'm not qualifying yet - and gave me suggestions for improvement, which I took very seriously, one of them was going to plenty hackathons.
Long story short - I tried again few month ago, and passed the interviews!

I will elaborate on the process and how to prepare in a separate post, in two words - work, hard. Only very few can go unprepared and pass.

I study Bioinformatics, which is basically computer programming for biology, genetics and chemistry. I love the field, but it's really not paying well, and you can't find a decent job without Master's degree.

13 June 2014.jpg
(source: http://www.sciencemag.org/features/2014/06/explosion-bioinformatics-careers)

My GitHub account: https://github.com/chshpiner
I upload some of my project there.

So this is me, thank you for reading!
Would love to find others in those fields, and interesting people in general, so comment and I will follow :-)

Sort:  

A big welcome to you @noogler , Am glad to have you here on steemit. When I read that you studied bio informatics I was eager to know more. I can't wait to see all the lovely stuffs you'll be writing on here. You welcome.

I just resteemed, followed and upvoted your post also,so that more people will see this post and support it too.

Please I need a favor. am in a design competition now, here is my design

and I'll really need your help. All you need do is to go to this link

https://steemit.com/contest/@steembay/the-big-steembay-contest-we-need-a-logo-startimage-win-50-sbd

And then check the comment section for the logo above, and then upvote the logo. My user name is @lucyc.

If you are good at designing logos, you can join the contest also. Thanks so much for your help.

It's beautiful! I voted :-)

It sounds very interesting.
Maybe you'll write an extended post about your job?
Can be very interesting to know more about this area.

Thank you @noogler
Welcome to steemit and good luck

Congratulations @noogler! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

welcome to steemit! very good post for the start ;)

Thanks @makrotheblack for resteeming my post!

Are you real!!!??? Lolol

If it was a question, yes I am...
Why are you laughing 😦

Im laughing because im happy and because idk. Its hard to know if someone is real. Its awkward for me to say but i was like wow, cool person found my post and she seems epic?! It cant be real. Lololol is like laughing that i think it ...

You are nice 😊
I'm really normal, and blushing here reading it...

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @noogler to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

So funny intro and interesting blog, I will follow you :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70