"NO MORE FAKE NEWS"steemCreated with Sketch.

nomorefakenews header.gif

Hello Steemit Community.
My name is Jon Rappoport I have been a free-lance investigative reporter for over 30 years.

I have authored three explosive collections:

  • THE MATRIX REVEALED
  • EXIT FROM THE MATRIX
  • POWER OUTSIDE THE MATRIX

I have written articles on politics, health, media, culture and art for LA Weekly, Spin Magazine, Stern, Village Voice, Nexus, CBS Healthwatch, and other newspapers and magazines in the US and Europe.

In 1982, the LA Weekly submitted my name for a Pulitzer prize, for my interview with the president of El Salvador University, where the military had taken over the campus.

I have hosted, produced, and written radio programs and segments in Los Angeles and Las Vegas (KPFK, KLAV). I have appeared as a guest on over 200 radio and television programs, including ABC's Nightline, Tony Brown's Journal (PBS), and Hard Copy.

In 1994, I ran for a seat in the US Congress from the 29th district in Los Angeles. After six months of campaigning, on a very small budget, I garnered 20 percent of the vote running against an incumbent who had occupied his seat for 20 years.

In 1996, I started The Great Boycott, against eight corporate chemical giants: Monsanto, Dow, Du Pont, Bayer, Hoechst, Rhone-Poulenc, Imperial Chemical Industries, and Ciba-Geigy. The Boycott continues to operate today.

I have lectured extensively all over the US on the question: Who runs the world and what can we do about it?

Since 2000, I have operated largely away from the mainstream because, "My research was not friendly to the conventional media."

Over the last 30 years, my independent research has encompassed such areas as: deep politics, conspiracies, alternative health, the potential of the human imagination, mind control, the medical cartel, symbology, and solutions to the takeover of the planet by hidden elites.

I maintain a consulting practice for private clients, the purpose of which is the expansion of personal creative power.

I enjoy painting, some of my work has been shown in galleries in Los Angeles and New York. My poetry has been published by The Massachusetts Review.

I am a graduate of Amherst College (BA, Philosophy), and live with my beautiful wife, Laura, in San Diego.

I look forward to sharing my research, knowledge and daily posts with you and the Steemit community.

Want to learn more? http://www.nomorefakenews.com

Thank you!

STEEMIT -FOLLOWER-TEMPLATE (1).gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Jon!
Could you please verify that this is the real Jon Rappoport. One way to do this would be to add your Steemit site to your Youtube page on your "About" page here: https://www.youtube.com/user/JonRappoport/about
or on another one of your websites, or make a Facebook post and link it here, OR take a photo of yourself holding up a piece of paper that says your Steemit name/date, etc.

I'm sure that there are many people who would like to vote for you, but can't until we are sure that you are the real deal.

.

I emailed him directly also at [email protected]. That is the email on his website. I heard back within an hour and he responded with the following: "i'm not using it myself. someone contacted me and said she was trying to figure out if i was---it sounded like she was trying to help...i don't have the time to use steemit---so the short answer is, i don't know who is posting my work there...

jon

So I don't know what the other person read, but that is what I got. Sounds to me like it isn't him.

THANKS SO much for verifying that this is NOT the person they are claiming to be!

Big fan of your work and of Jon Rappoport. Wanted to make sure it was him. Sorry it wasn't.

I was given permission to post his work onto Steemit.

Jon giving consent 2.png

Jon giving consent.png

This is also fake. You can't tell who sent it. Looks like cut and paste. Also dated Sep 2017. You need to post all the relevant data. Follow up emails to me calls whoever is posting his work an imposter.

Yes, Cut and pasted out private info.
I was given permission because Jon personally is to busy. I just wanted to share his valuable work with others.

Wrong. He said whoever is posting his work does not have his permission.

You are Wrong.
I am NOT worried. I have the full emails with his full consent and permission.

It is quite obvious, you don't go about things this way, for a minute, lets assume you were even given such permission, you don't have the right to speak in a "First person" narrative!!!. I looked through this intro post and all I saw was a lot of "I" and nothing else.
And also, I am pretty sure that Jon did not understand fully of what you were asking him for even if he did give you permission. Lastly, come on, deep down in your heart, you tried to play a smart one on both Jon and every other person who read this intro.!.

If I ever learn how to edit my name info out of the screen-shot on the two emails to Jon you will see I mentioned he could make a Million easy peasy is how it was said in the email.
I mentioned jerrybanfield and his success ect. ect... You got me all wrong. I was not and Am Not a scammer!
I love Jon's work and wanted it known by my steemian brother's and sister's.

Anyhow;
Jon is now in possession of the @nomorefakenews private keys have been emailed to him.
Hope your all happy? the guy is busy as SHIT! dought we see another post of his, unless Laura his wife finds the time.
I was only trying to help the Steemit community grow by assisting the newcomer whales by getting the ball rolling.
I sure hope Jon continues this blog?
And you all take your FLAGS DOWN show the guy how profitable Steemit can be with content like his.

I wish you all happyness...

I was given permission to post his work onto Steemit.

Jon giving consent 2.png

Jon giving consent.png

This is also fake. You can't tell who sent it. Looks like cut and paste. Also dated Sep 2017. You need to post all the relevant data. Follow up emails to me calls whoever is posting his work an imposter.

Welcome to Steemit Jon. I am a fan of yours and frequently check out your work. I am very glad you made it here AND you are posting.

I helped Jerome Corsi setup an account a couple of weeks ago, but he hasn't posted anything yet.

I look forward to seeing you grow on steemit, and seeing you post your information somewhere that is censorship resistant.

I just email Jon Rappoport at his website. He responded back within an hour with the following:

i'm not using it myself. someone contacted me and said she was trying to figure out if i was---it sounded like she was trying to help...i don't have the time to use steemit---so the short answer is, i don't know who is posting my work there...

jon

Those are direct quotes from Jon.

Okay this is important information. I was wondering why he was doing so good at steemit for a new user.

Vickie pointed him out to me before I went and found his profile. She said she verified him. This is odd.

I spoke with Vickie and she thinks he may have been confused by her email when she emailed to verify it was him. So it likely is not him as you found out.

I suspect the "she was trying to help" was Vickie trying to verify it was him and he was just confused.

Bummer.

Not a fan of identity theft.

He responded back and asked "so which is it? an imposter? somebody trying to do me a favor by posting
my work?

any idea?"

I told him it was an imposter trying to get paid for his work. I invited him to join steemit . I told him if he was too busy, to have a close friend that he trusts to post his work with his permission. Waiting for reply to that.

Yeah keep us informed. We were excited and talking about him in the #informationwar discord. I also updated my @newsagg headlines post to indicate Jon Rappaport joining is false and identity theft. I had added his post to the Headlines post for today.

I was given permission to post his work onto Steemit.

Jon giving consent 2.png

Jon giving consent.png

This is also fake. You can't tell who sent it. Looks like cut and paste. Also dated Sep 2017. You need to post all the relevant data. Follow up emails to me calls whoever is posting his work an imposter.

Several of us have spoken to him today. He said this is definitely not the case.

Jon is now in possession of the @nomorefakenews private keys have been emailed to him.
Hope your all happy? the guy is busy as SHIT! dought we see another post of his, unless Laura his wife finds the time.
I was only trying to help the Steemit community grow by assisting the newcomer whales by getting the ball rolling.
I sure hope Jon continues this post.
And you all take your FLAGS DOWN show the guy how profitable Steemit can be with content like his.

so great to see you on here Jon! love your work! read all of your articles :) WELCOME to steemit. look forward to seeing all your posts!

Well thank you for your kind words.
I look forward to sharing my posts with you and the Steemit community.

Welcome to Steemit!
Hope you get to enjoy wonderful human company here.

Hello, thanks for the warm welcome!


Welcome to Steemit @nomorefakenews!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you for your support.
Very good links that you provided.

Nice post!

I try to start my STEEM blog but i lack followers :)

nomorefakenews , can you have a look over my post : https://stееmit.com/@real-reality/the-reality-of-steem-zg1hbmlh-nt4b3 and give me a review?

Thanks!

Welcome aboard Jon. It is a relief to see some of our in-the-know reporters joining the platform here on the blockchain. So much to do with all the legislation being driven so quickly here in the States but will certainly be watching for your posts and news.

Welcome Jon!! I am such a huge fan of your work. I watch you every week for your hour on IW bc you cover the stories closest to my heart-- health activism and exposing the medical tyranny of the genocidal globalists. Thanks so much for your decades of honest journalism! I often cite your articles on my citizen-reporter Youtube channel, You Are Free TV. Followed, upvoted and Resteemed!

Oh damn! I am so bummed it's not Jon! Whoever this is, you suck for ripping off the identity of an incredible journalist. I hope you get identified and kicked off the platform asap!

I was given permission to post his work onto Steemit.

Jon giving consent 2.png

Jon giving consent.png

This is also fake. You can't tell who sent it. Looks like cut and paste. Also dated Sep 2017. You need to post all the relevant data. Follow up emails to me calls whoever is posting his work an imposter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97