Hey Steemit Community, I'm Noel De la Concepcion, 19 years old. And I'm from Cebu City, Philippines. I love posting random blogs particularly MUSIC. I hope to contribute a lot here. CHOW! 🙂

SHE LEFT ME HANGING

Well, this Photo can tell a thousand stories. To put bluntly, this was taken during #SINULOG (an annual festival celebrated in the Philippines) . It was supposed to be a happy event, but then there's this girl whom I treasured the most left me, as in literally and emotionally. I tried to enjoy the event together with family, but there's some part of me that's sad.

Her name's Niña, we met on Tinder. We got along easily because we have similar college courses, day and night we text and call each other. I felt I was someone special to her considering the terms. We were not in a relationship during the time, but it was more than friendship to us. Our communication
ran for about a month. I was so Happy. It started when I asked her out to go to #SINULOG with me. She immediately rejected my offer during that time. It was okay to me, because I knew she has her family with her. And then I changed then I changed the topic and told her I like her (We were video calling at that time).. She didn't say anything for about 10 seconds. I waited . Then she replied and said "Sorry I already like someone else". In shock I quickly replied "okay". That crouchy feeling ran all over my body but I smiled and told her "its okay, your friendship means a lot more to me".

The day after that (the day of the festival) she stopped chatting, video calling, even texting. I chatted and asked her "what happened to you?, Something wrong?".

Up to this point, not a single reply came to me. huhu.

Lessons:

  1. Don't get to attached to someone. She might leave you and leave you hanging in thoughts.

  2. If your gonna confess your feelings, say it in person and not on the video chat.

  3. Prioritize your studies.

  4. And Lastly, if you're down just listen to some music, it'll cheer you up.

THANK YOU #STEEMIT for reading my post. I hope I inspired y'all.. KUDOSreceived_1731290463595846-01.jpegreceived_1731290496929176-01.jpegreceived_1731290463595846-01.jpegreceived_1731290496929176-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Very stylish, welcome to steemit and keep it up. I am pretty sure you will do well here just stay positive all throughout. =)

thank you for welcoming me po.. I do hope so too😇

Welcome to steemit Acca-awesomeners!

Welcome to Steemit buddy! 😊 You will surely enjoy here. Trust me. Hehe. Let us spread the platform! 😊

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Please bookmark Steem BluePaper and Steem Whitepaper and don't miss reading when you have time.
All the Best!!!

Welcome to steemit @noel

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Hi Noel, Welcome to Steem. I’m already following you.
Want to be success by getting quick upvotes? Please read below post and If you like please upvote and follow me @nayanbd666.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@nayanbd666/read-carefully-if-you-need-better-upvote
DQmUGojp38u9sSMvPhXTqHGC1TqbG9ixDAb6gAKSdRhMuaR.png

Hello Noel, Welcome to Steemit!
Upvoted and followed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58861.70
ETH 2499.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48