-nkr- ... My introduction. (My FIRST Post on Steemit.com!) =D

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello, Everyone! =D

-nkr- here! Official new kid in town. Happy to join the ranks among you all.

I heard there was something new, fun, and happenin' in the Steemit community and I had to come see for myself what the fuss was about. Glad I did. This looks promising.

I guess I should say a few words, huh?

What To Expect If You Follow Me:

POETRY - One of my main creative outlets is writing poetry. I've been writing poems for a long time, but it's only within the past year or so that I have been regularly sharing some of what I write. Here are a few screenshots of related posts from my Instagram page: https://www.instagram.com/__nkr___/
InstaPoemsB.png InstaPoems2B.png
*for VERIFICATION purposes: I posted a few words about my new Steemit acct.

I've noticed that the poetry community here on Steemit appears to be pretty active. That is an exciting thing for me to see. I look forward to sharing some of my work and reading what fellow poets have to offer.

In addition to posting on IG, I also post and contribute to publications on Medium as well. --> https://medium.com/@_nkr_

PHOTOGRAPHY - I like to dabble in photography and have been known to share a few pics from time to time. So, one thing is certain: There Will Be Photos. ;)

Other interests of mine include: Art, music, and travel. Food, sushi, wine. Books, reading and writing. Libraries, museums, history. News. I read a lot of news and try to keep up with events worldwide. Geopolitics, talk radio, conspiracy theories, technology, gardening, and more...

My interests vary, as do my opinions. I try to participate in that pesky activity known as freethinking.

Blockchain & Cryptocurrencies are new interests for me, so learning more about that stuff is something I am looking forward to a lot.

Obviously, I'm new here and hope to learn how to use this platform in all the best ways. I'd appreciate any tips/tricks/advice anyone would like to offer.

Thanks for reading! And thanks in advance for any help and/or interaction.

Sincerely,

-nkr-

Sort:  

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

Thanks, @sepracore! Sounds useful. I appreciate the good info! I will check it out. :)

Welcome to Steemit, look forward to reading your poetry!

Thank you for the welcome message, @michellereneekid! I'll post some of my new work here very soon. In the meantime you can always find bits of my writing here ---> https://www.instagram.com/__nkr___/ .... and here --> https://medium.com/@_nkr_

I'll be sure to make some time to visit your wordpress. :) http://randomramblingsofawriter.wordpress.com/

Congratulations @nkr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! :)

Amazing photography, welcome to the community! @nkr

Thank you, @doanthuy! =D

Welcome to Steem @nkr I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hello welcome, remember not to share your account with anyone and do not put your ID and password on, external sites, to steemit.

Good tips! Thank you, @onswitch.

Looking preety :-) @nkr

Welcome mi friend good post i am @djnoel :)

Welcome my friend!

welcome to steemit . you will like it here.. :)

Thanks, @rebeccabe! I hope so. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33