You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello, Steemians! Webcomic creator seeks to entertain the block.

Interesting. Before reading your post I had never heard of webcomics before. Years ago back in the newspaper days I would read the comics section everyday with my favorite being Calvin and Hobbes. But I had always assumed that comics had been replaced by internet memes and funny photos. But I will follow you and look forward to seeing some of your creations.

Sort:  

Thanks, Ninja Mike! Check out gocomics.com to see those newspaper comics online now. (Calvin and Hobbes is just re-runs, Mr. Watterson isn't making any new ones.)
http://www.gocomics.com/comics/a-to-z

Did you like the comic strip The Far Side? Then you'll like one of my favorite webcomics, Doctor Fun, which has the same format: funny, single-panel, lots of animals and science: http://www.ibiblio.org/Dave/ar00315.htm

I checked out the gocomics site. It’s interesting seeing a website with a lot more comics than any newspaper had. Only a few of them look familiar to me. I remember Mr. Watterson stopped making new Calvin and Hobbes strips in the mid 90’s and I cut the last strip out of the newspaper thinking it might be worth money someday.

I was too young back then so The Far Side was a bit serious and adult-oriented for me. I was more into the family-oriented ones. But I will look into Doctor Fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45