Hello! Let me introduce myself ๐Ÿ˜Š

in #introduceyourself โ€ข 7 years ago

Hey there! I'm Nikki, or as some call me; Noodle (I'll explain that later).

IMG_0962.JPG

I'm just your average 19 year old girl.

Here's my story in 30 seconds; I grew up in Nebraska, got kicked out of the house, and moved to Miami to pursue a modeling career. About seven months later I ended up in Mexico, and stayed for 87 days. Now, I'm off to Kansas. I didn't go to college, I met my soulmate almost a year ago, and I'm starting to travel the world, (Sort of).

Okay, so maybe I'm not your average 19 year old girl. But if average doesn't describe me, then what does? Well...

  1. Curious. I am truly fascinated by God's creations. People, cultures, places, and pretty much anything else. However, I am a very picky eater... So I'm usually not too curious about funky foods.

  2. Determined. I am determined to live life to the fullest. I understand that you can't always go and do the things you want, but I know that I can find a way to do it, in time. That is part (well most) of the reason I didn't go to college, which will be another post.

  3. Grateful. God has put me through some tough times, and I wouldn't change a thing. Without those events, I wouldn't be who I am. Luckily, he has also given me amazing opportunities, and amazing people in my life.

  4. Tall. So this clearly doesn't describe my personality, but it does describe me. I've always been tall. The only time my friends were taller than me, was my senior year of high school when the boys finally grew. I'm not incredibly tall... Just 5'11. However, "tall" has been a word I've heard all my life.

  5. Uncoordinated. "Wow, you're so tall. Do you play basketball?" HA, no. I would end up tripping over the ball I was trying to dribble. I am proud to say, however, that I feel my coordination is getting better. (Probably not).

  6. Educated. Like I said earlier, I did not go to college. Actually, I took a few college courses my senior year, but I never pursued a degree. When I say I am educated, I mean that I have an understanding of the people I meet, the places I go, and I have a passion to continue to learn. Travelling, reading, researching, etc, are all ways I continue to educate myself.

  7. Noodley. I told you I'd explain it. I got the nickname Noodle at a boxing gym I went to in Miami. I think it was because I had long skinny arms, and almost no strength in them. So like a long cooked spaghetti noodle. Thus, everytime I walked into the gym I was greeted with a "Wassup Noodle?!" Or two.

  8. So much more. Hopefully you'll get a better understanding of me through my posts.

So what kinds of posts can you expect from me?

Basically I am letting you into my world. You'll be with me along my travels, challenges, successes, learnings, and best of all- my meals.

A couple of examples:

  • Traveling posts. A few about Miami, a lot about Mexico, and after that.... Kansas (I know, not as exciting)! Who knows where after that!

  • Food. Because who doesn't like food? I personally LOVE food.

IMG_1132.JPG

  • Gardening stuff. My boyfriend and I are starting an Urban Farm/Garden, in his moms back yard... so prepare for a few posts and updates on that. Most of the plans and logistics of it will be on his profile; @stephanserrano. I'll be posting more of the aesthetic pictures from our experiences. (Pictures to come!)

  • Oh! And a lot of Coffee. I couldn't survive with out coffee.

IMG_1163.JPG

  • And anything crazy and fun along the way!

You can also check out my Instagram to get a better idea of what to expect: _nikkij ๐Ÿ˜Š

I am extremely excited to be here, and can't wait to start sharing with you all!
Thank you for checking out my post! โค๏ธ

Sort: ย 

followed! welcome! Cool post....every been to Los Angeles? :)

Welcome to Steemit! You seem to have a lot of interests in common with me, so I can't wait to see more of your posts!

Wow, travel, food and coffee. That is for sure a good combination. :)
Wishing you a nice time in the community.

Please read my welcome message and learn about MSP! SteemOn! :)

Thank you! I'll check it out ๐Ÿ˜Š

MSP stands for Minnow Support Project. It is a lovely bunch of people trying to support each other. :)

I'm welcoming you to the incredible realm of Steemit, Noodle. Enjoy this world, my dear. Follow me for amazing posts @illuminatus

Thank you so much!! I'm very excited!

Whats up Nikki AKA Noodle! Welcome to the community great to meet you and look forward to your posts. Look forward to seeing some pics of your setup for your Urban Farm/Garden

Hello welcome to steemit and i wish you good luck.

Thank you so much! Best of luck to you too!

Welcome to Steem @nikkij I have sent you a tip

Welcome aboard @nikkij Brace yourself for the best social network you have ever experienced. Steemit is the place to be if you ever use the internet on any device. Check out my blog I hope you'd find something you like and feel free to follow me @simeonburke I will follow you in response. Here's one of the first things you need to know https://steemit.com/steemit/@simeonburke/user-alert-2-don-t-quit-your-job-yet-why-you-should-not-rely-on-steeming-as-your-main-part-time-source-of-income

Welcome, I just signed up also :)

Welcome also! Best of luck!!

Can't wait to see everything you post!!

Coffee, Food, Travel, Gardening - yes please + thank you ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60633.78
ETH 3383.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52