helo

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

my name is niddal. I am a 32 year old syrin american living in los angeles. I was born in Nebraska in November 1984 and was raised in Damascus until I was 15 when my family moved us to Los Angeles [I am asuming out of fear for our lives] in 2000.

I am using SteemIt.com to self-fund my continiousing education in art, music, humanities, philosophy, writing and general liberal arts then translate the knowledge and share it with my arabic speaking community as although we have an excellent scientific education, we did not have an exposure to arts and cultures from around the world as we are post the invention of the internet.

Arabic is my first language, English is my second and I am now in love with Spanish and Japanese and yo estudio despacito. I spend a lot of time working alone with headphones on and would rather spend an evening with a book than with a crowd of two or more.

I am happy to be on Steemit.com and other blockchain platforms.
this reminds me of the first time I connected to the internet when I was 9 or 12 by calling out to a swedish server through an internet CD that I found in video game magazine I got to help me get thru Final Fantasy 7 but I still didn't know what I was doing wrong because I did not speak the language back then.

I lived with a British family when I was 13 and started wearing british flag cut offs and dance around a lot and confess my love to western cultural ideas. some kids at school tore up my american and british flag coverings of my desk at school shortly before we moved to los angeles.

i grew up with movies, books and video games. most of my friends are my coworkers or the characters I meet through the works of other authors.

anyway, too long already. I am just excited to be on here.

the main things I will be posting will be:
1- video game news and reviews
2- animation news and reviews
3- school progress with my original work

and most importantly! my diet and health fitness log as I think it is becoming more and more important as I get older.
see you guys later.

nice to meet you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @niddal! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @niddal to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

to verify identity:
check my instagram as well as my profile pic is my facebook.


#writing

Great post! I noticed that you joined recently so I'm feeling generous. Take this upvote and don't forget to upvote others!
As you only recently joined the steemit community it can be hard to recieve lots of steem power so you could give @MinnowPowerUp a go. This service lets you earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I compiled this post to explain the system in more depth and share my own experience in earning wupvotes for over $1 a day.
PS! If you would like to get free cryptocurrency by airdrop then www.powtoken.com is giving away free tokens to everyone who signs up using only a facebook account!

Welcome to Steemit, Niddal. I enjoyed reading the post. Thanks for sharing. I would love to read more from you. Have fun Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68874.67
ETH 3743.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72