Nicolas Le Roux is now on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago

Hi Steemit crowd!

Nicolas Le Roux Bitcoin

My name is Nicolas Le Roux and I'm connecting the San Francisco Bitcoin ecosystem to the Paris one. After spending many months in San Francisco and attending several Bitcoin's meetups, I met some key influencers there. I usually hang out with Thomas Hunt Aka MadBitcoins, and Travis Dean, one of the organizers of the main Bitcoin's Meetup (San Francisco Bitcoin Social) in San Francisco.

In Paris, I try to foster the Bitcoin's community in relation with Bitcoin France, the main Bitcoin association in France. They organize several meetups and conferences along the year and we encourage the best entrepreneurs to innovate using digital currencies.

I believe the connexion of the American and the French ecosystems can bring new ideas to promote the Bitcoin and digital currencies in general.

la maison du Bitcoin

I recently learned more about Steem when I saw The Great Steemit Debate with Blake Miles and Tone Vays, moderated by Thomas Hunt. I think it was a really interesting debate as both sides had equal opportunities to present their cases. I love the idea to provide phenomenal rewards for people who create content as I spend a lot of my time doing this. I hope that contributing on Steemit, I will be able to help this wonderful community. Steemit seems a great idea and I would love to help bringing it to the next step together.

Last but not least, I like to build side projects involving Bitcoin. My last one was a poetic hack. The idea was to extract randomly sentences of the Bitcoin's White Paper (from 3 to 8 words). Then, I used a Javascript library called "double-metaphone" to be able to create a poem with ABAB rhymes. I wanted that the user could choose an input to generate the poem. That's why I used Algolia Instant Search to allow the user to search on the fly the thousands of extracted sentences and pick one. Then, the app searches randomly the other poetry lines.

Please don't hesitate to comment below and share your view about the connexion of different ecosystems around the world ;)

Sort:  

Is WAR a necessary EVIL?

Welcome to Steem Nicolas! One of my favorite people. Has anyone shown you a particularly awesome Satoshi poem recently?

Thanks Travis, yes I got some interesting poems. I'm planning (if I have time) to create a webpage to share them all ;) Stay tuned!

Nicolas ! This social media looks fantastic ! Thanks for helping me discovering it ! Now I'll go write my introduction and join the conversations here.

You're welcome ;)

Congratulations @nicolrx! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @nicolrx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

To be wronged is nothing unless you continue to remember it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69345.70
ETH 3342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74