A few things about me!

Hi there my name is Nicola May Allwright, my birthday is on the 24th of August, I am 15 years old. I go to Cyberschool South Africa and I live in Johannesburg, South Africa. 

I have many hobbies which include reading, writing (but I don't do it often) and drawing. I love cats and and dogs alike as well as all animals. I love going for a bike ride, a walk by a river with friends or staying at home and watching a movie under a blanket. If I get a camera in my hands, I love going around taking pictures of nature and animals My favourite colour is yellow and i love yellow roses. I live with my sister and my mom with our six cats and three dogs. I recently started a Harry Potter marathon and I am wondering why i never started sooner! 

When i was younger I used to do ballet and horse riding and I wish that I could continue.

I love helping others and one day I would like to be a neonatal nurse.  One of my favourite quotes in life is, "if you covet another man's possessions, then you should be willing to take on his responsibilities, heartaches, and troubles along with his money." 

I think that people should never judge others and shouldn't listen to rumors that are spread around without the person there to tell the truth/their side. 

I hope you enjoyed reading my introduction and I will be writing a post soon so for now this is me! :)

I am on the left, my sister on the right and my mom in the middle. 

This is a roses from my garden.

This is a photograph I took of my cat.

And this is me!

Thank you everyone for reading this! xxx

Sort:  

Thanks I thought it was pretty cute too :)

Welcome to steemit @nicolaa2017. Lovely intro post, very well done!

Welcome to Steemit, Nicola.

Really cool to see a school named cyberschool and that they want you to get involved in the Steemit community. Welcome to Steemit! :D

Hi @maximdraws yes I initiated this project. All my students signed up for Steemit. I will post a new list of their usernames if you want to follow them. Please check my posts for details. Thank you for the interest. We appreciate your comment.

Thats so cool! I admire teachers focusing on realistic social development. Steemit is a fantastic resource so good for you for applying it in the educational environment you work in.

https://steemit.com/writing/@giantbear/cyber-school-project-is-on-the-go-part-3
Here is a list of their names if you want to follow them. Thank you I think the earlier they are exposed to the whole idea of cryptocurrency the better. It will also be good for their writing. They need all the motivation they can get.

Awesome Thanks! I couldn't agree with you more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72