Welcome to Steemit Express

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey all, this is my second introductory post.

I'm a huge train lover and I enjoy drawing every now and then. Looking at other people's posts, introducing themselves with something they created for Steemit, I was inspired today to draw a train engine - aptly named Steemit Express!

steemit express.jpg

Traveling by train is my favorite mode of transportation. There's just something about trains... sitting by the window, watching the world go by... beautiful landscapes that let you get lost in thoughts... listening to your favorite music. No traffic, no asphalt roads, just the open countryside and the kilometers clicking away... clickity clack - clickity clack

So I drew this and I welcome myself aboard Steemit Express!

20171205_192859_HDR-1.jpg

One of the most interesting train journeys I've had so far was in Bangladesh. My boyfriend and I were standing in Dhaka's train platform waiting for the train to Sree Mongol's beautiful, rolling tea plantations, and as we were the only foreigners there, we were surrounded by many locals of all ages forming a circle around us and staring for about half an hour :)

20161208_123238.jpg
Train tracks in Dhaka, Bangladesh

20161208_122444.jpg
If you want to read more about my trip in Bangladesh, read all about it here: www.aneternalwanderlust.com/trip-to-bangladesh

What's your favorite mode of transportation? Let me know in the comments below.
20171205_193050.jpg

That's all for now, hope you like my hasty drawing, if yes please upvote!
Thanks and happy steeming!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you!

I like the subway, because its very practical. Mostly I prefer cars. Maybe I would like trains more if I didnt have bad experience with the waiting part :)

I like long road trips too! More freedom on where to stop, for how much time etc. Having to wait a lot when you need to get somewhere doesn't sound good! Of course it also depends on which country's train services you're using :)

Welomce! Train ride in Bangladesh, that sounds pretty cool. Nice drawing too! Got my follow, thanks for sharing!

Thank you, followed back! :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nicky33 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Looks like you're a celebrity at the station in Bangladesh. Glad to know that you had fun, enjoyed homemade food and natural beauty.

I also love traveling by train. The view through the window is the most amazing thing. Thank you for sharing this. :)

Congratulations @nicky33! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

WElcome the second time, I think it is important to re-introduce yourself when you find your voice on steemit. :) Welcome and I hope you will join the minnow support project group on discord!

Congratulations @nicky33! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @nicky33! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60690.86
ETH 2905.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39