Introducing Curation Bot, start of project, 25%+ ROI

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Intro

Hi, I'm new here. My name is Arthur Popov, I'm 25 years old, I'm from Ukraine and I'm a beginner developer. Let's see what I managed to develop in such a short time.

This is my first and only account at the moment. It was registered just a month ago, but I'm familiar with the Steem (Steemit) for a little over a year. I really want to be a part of this community. I want to be useful to the people and for this I created this project.

Immediately after registering the account, I invested about $ 5000 to its balance. I hope this fact proves my good intentions. Now that my money is circulating within the system, I’m interested in its development and prosperity like all of us.

I thought for a long time how I could be useful for "Steem". I did not register an account before because I could not offer anything. I wanted to have a project in which other people could participate, as investors or developers. Agree, it's nice when you have a product that you can monetize in order to have funds for development and have the opportunity to pay interest on a weekly basis.


Curation Bot or Bid Bot?

I do not know if there is a concept of Curation Bot in the Steemit?

It is a bot that defines good content and oversees it automatically. After all, each account has many parameters in the blockchain, such as its reputation, the total number of posts, the date of registration in the system. A simple api request can get all of his previous posts to make up a general picture of the author. The bot can also analyze a new post on the subject of fraud. There is a black list of authors from BuildaWhale, which can also be used in Curation Bot.

Curation Bot should first analyze the quality of content and only then the potential profit. I made this the basic rule of my project.

I also know the fraudulent way to get curation on Steemit, it's monitoring the transactions of Bid Bots and voting for posts that are sure to receive a certain reward. This is fraud and it does not have a place to be in my project. I will not support methods for obtaining curation rewards that will harm the community, violating my first rule: the bot analyzes the quality of the content and only then the potential profit.


What about ROI?

For the last week (2018-09-16T19:39:03 - 2018-09-23T19:39:18) my Curation Bot got 104742 VESTS as an curation rewards. It’s 51.828 SP at the rate now. Average Steem Power used at this time was 10753.348 SP, so at this week ROI was 25.13%

For this week there was only one precedent: after trying to switch to new software, Steem nodes did not work for about a day. It turns out that ROI 25.13% is slightly lower than it could be.


What source of financing now?

I invested $ 5000 of my own funds in Steem. Most of them are in Steem Power, the rest of the money is used to attract delegations through the MinnowBooster market. I plan to attract more delegated funds in the near future, since the project is profitable.

My own SP at this moment:

4,239.987 STEEM

Active delegations from MinnowBooster:

+13,258.137 STEEM

Write to me please, do I properly finance the project in your opinion?


What are the plans?

I use first version of Curation Bot right now. It was developed the first week after the account was created. It's just a concept and a bit of practice.

Every week, I plan to upload detailed reports, sum up, report for an increase in ROI, SP, delegated SP.

I do not want to say anything yet, I want to develop, test and try to join this community.

Write me please, in what direction do I better develop the project in your opinion?

Sort:  

I hope you succeed with your bid-bot that offers 25% ROI. Too many bid-bots operators here in Steemit offer little ROI thinking of profiting themselves instead of offering profits to minnows.

Hi Arthur. Welcome to Steemit!

You have a great idea of how to roll your investment here on Steemit and at the same time help others. Your project is commendable!

I noticed your upvotes on some of my previous post. I checked your profile but was no posting so I thought your account is a functional one, i.e. bot. I am surprised to see your post now.

You have upvoted few of my previous posts so I take that you consider those to be of good quality. Thank you for those upvotes!

For my better understanding and also to clarify the questions that were already raised in the comments section, maybe you can help define what good quality is to you. Like what criteria are set in your algorithm to know that a post is of good quality. Does it have minimum number of words and should have at least one photo? Answers to questions like these can help us improve better.

Thank you!

Thanks for the feedback.
Algorithms are not yet formed and are changing.
You correctly think, unique content analyze, words counting, at least 1 photo and good reputation of previous posts - this is the guarantee of the future upvotes.

Do i need to put my name somewhere for the bot to check me ?

Posted using Partiko Android

You need just write good posts :)

Great looking forward to it
Good initiative most bots just sell the vote

Posted using Partiko Android

How i get your service vote... ?

It will be done automatically if your content meets the requirements :) The algorithm is still being developed and passes the testing phase. A white list may be created.

Thank you for your support. I think this is an amazing project

Posted using Partiko Android

Interesting publication, it is a valuable information that we have to take into account. Congratulations.

Creo que es muy bueno, solo debes aumentar tu reputación y seguir a mucha gente, buscar seguidores y trabajar. Hay quienes no podemos hacer este tipo de inversión y solo nos conformamos con lo mínimo, tienes como crecer rápido en la comunidad. Aquí tengo un enlace de discor que podría interesarte: https://discord.gg/y2RGku

เนื้อหาที่มีคุณสมบัติตรงตามข้อกำหนดเป็นอย่างไร

Horosho nam prishol! Pozdrav iz Hrvatske! 😃

Dobra ideja, brate! 😉

Keep on developing!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Welcome to steemit @nfc.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29