Re-introducing myself for my first milestone post - thankful for 3000 followers

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I usually try to avoid milestone posts, but as the majority of my followers have started following me over the past year, I thought this would be a good opportunity to share some of my first posts with the community.

It’s been an incredible ride since I first joined Steemit almost 2 years ago. Steemit and the Steem blockchain has come a long way since then. I remember back then having to upload my photos and images on a third party image host every time I made a post. It was so tedious and time-consuming! And often the images wouldn’t load properly. I remember the thrill of seeing my vote registering $0.01 when I first powered up my account with 30,000 Steem, and of course I remember the crazy +$10,000 posts when I first started. How far we’ve come since then!

Re-introducing myself

66F36446-440D-4E43-A9EB-A5074819AA25.jpeg

If you are new to my blog, you probably don’t know too much about me, about my story as a migrant or my experience growing up legally blind. So here’s my intro post for anyone who might be interested.

And here’s the four part mini memoir series I wrote about my adventures growing up in between two worlds:

And here’s a couple of feature posts I wrote about myself for @gavvet and @jacor when I first joined Steemit:

Thank you to all my followers and supporters for being part of my journey here

I want to especially thank those who have supported my blog along the way:

At the end of the day, it’s all of you, the Steemians here that truly make this community enjoyable to be part of.


IMG_1769.PNG

Sort:  

Hey there! You got to see the really exciting times of steemit huh!!! You are a two year-er😉🤙
I just hit my one year anniversary. Its been a wild time!!! Hahha
I am excited to see what is coming for the future of steemit! Either way , i am here every single day. It will be awesome connecting with you!😁

Steem on!!!

Hi mate, yeah it certainly has been an exciting ride. Sure, would be great to connect. You can reach me via Steemit Chat with the same username.

Amazing journey.. of God's Grace and Love. I love the family pic @nextgen622.
Simply Beautiful. Praise be to Our God!!

And once again Thanks for all of your support.

Blessings!

SG @seekgod

Thanks bro. Appreciate it. We have an amazing God. You’re welcome. Sorry autovote isn’t currently working. Will vote on your posts when I see them.

Congrats on 3000 followers. Great contributions you have made to Steemit!

Thanks Sue. :)

I finally got to see a photo of your entire family! I just got done reading all 4 of some of your original content and some of your story. Our God is amazing. I love what you said about true change coming from within. Your son looks a lot like the younger you! One thing suffering does for us is make us compassionate. I also live the photo and your beautiful wife is pointing towards heaven. I do that when taking a group photo. Without Jesus I am nobody going nowhere.
Thanks for sharing and congrats on the 3000.
God bless!

Thanks brother for taking the time to read my story and thanks for the encouragement. Exactly, without Jesus I don't know where I would be today. Blessings to you and your family.

God bless you and your beautiful family also! So nice to meet you here!

You make interesting reading and thats the difference. God is the reason and Christ Jesus is the way. Indeed blessed is he that fears the Lord. See blessed family. Nice to see ya all.

Welcome to Steemit, nextgen622! Wish you a very successful journey here on this platform :) Be happy!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

dear sir, congratulation Excellent article, a good start! Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad for new acquaintances and I followed you, I hope you follow me. Good luck to you.!!!

哈哈,我大概是一个月前经由一位在杭州的写关于植物的老师关注到你的(因为我也是杭州滴),很高兴认识你~

This is awesome big congratulations and you deserve it :D have an awesome time ahead and make this platform wonderful with your content

Excellent article, a good start! Welcome to Steemit! I'm glad for new acquaintances and I followed you, I hope you follow me. Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57257.98
ETH 2409.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32