Hi, Tammy here - World traveller and former cafe owner

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi it’s Tammy here, Jimmy’s wife. Jimmy has been telling me over the past few weeks how wonderful steemit is and so I’ve decided to come and share my story with you all. Here’s a glimpse into my life.

大家好我是Tammy,Jimmy的妻子.最近Jimmy一直在跟我说Steemit有多么的棒,所以我也想来跟大家分享一下我的故事。

我来自一个幸福的四口之家,爱我的爸爸妈妈和陪伴我一起成长的双胞胎姐姐。

I come from a family of four; parents who love me dearly, and my twin sister who shared every part of my life with me when growing up.

University studies across four continents.

曾在四大洲念过大学

I have had the privilege of studying across four continents for my university studies.

From the photos below, see if you can guess where I’ve studied.

我很荣幸能在四大洲念过大学,大家可以根据以下照片猜下哪四大洲。

2002 was the first time I left home, when I moved to another city for my first experience of university education.

2002年,只身一人去了另一个城市上学。第一次离开父母也就意味着离独立更近了一步。

Three years later, I moved to another city for further education. This time around, it was in another country.

3年后,我再次只身一人去了另一个地方。这次更远,而且是异国他乡。

在外求学的我经历了很多,成长了很多,这意味着离成熟更近了一步。

In 2007, I again moved to another country as an exchange student for 5 months.

2007年,我去了另外一个国家交换学习5个月。

去了那,我才觉着我的英文不够用,因着这样我就用了我的洪荒之力去学,最让我感动的不是最后的成绩单,而是我交到了几个来自世界各地的朋友。正因有他们的陪伴才让我留学生活不孤单。

The thing that meant to me the most was not the final mark I received, but the friends I made from all over the world.

2009年, 结束了3年半海飘的我回国找了份外贸的工作。

In 2009, I finished my 3 and a half years studying abroad and returned back to China for work. But that was not where my heart belonged.

2 years later, I resigned and returned back to campus life. This time I chose the city where my twin sister lived.

2年后,我辞掉工作,再次重返校园。 这次,我选择的地方是我双胞胎姐姐生活的城市。

我在这个城市生活了5年多,经历了学生,老板,妻子,妈妈这4个人生阶段。

It was here, that I finally found my new home. I have been living in this city for more than 5 years now. I experienced four life stages within this short period of time, that of student, boss, wife and mother.

毕业后,我在市中心买了一家小小的咖啡店,那儿是实现我梦想的地方。

After graduating from my Master’s of Arts degree, I knew this time around that my educational journey was finally over, at least for now. This was when I decided to embark on a new journey, to fulfill a dream of mine.

It is said that running a cafe is the dream of many girls… Well it was certainly mine. I became the owner of a cafe in the CBD in the start of 2013.

据说开一家咖啡店是很多女生的梦想,当然我就是其中之一。

This was the first latte art I did as a cafe owner.

这是我当咖啡店老板时做的第一杯咖啡。

我的爱好是旅行,看有关教育孩子的书籍,听音乐,烹饪,还有就是吃遍天下美食。希望之后能跟大家分享更多关于我和咖啡店的故事,当然还有更多旅行和学习过程中的趣事。

I hope to share with you more about my experience as a cafe owner, and experience of living and studying all over the world. I also look forward to sharing with you about my travels, and provide you with insight into Chinese culture and Chinese cuisine

Until next time.

Tammy

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70