Hello it's me 👋steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Hi everyone!

So today is the day to introduce myself to this community.
I am closer to 30 than I ever wanted to be and further away from a healthy and active life then I definitely should be. While I can't change my age (which is fine) I can make a change to my life.
I found excuses many times. Excuses to not exercise, excuses to eat unhealthy food, excuses to not treat my body in a way it deserves to. But this time I am ready to make a change. And this blog will be diary, my motivation, my support whenever I feel like I can't do it. It will also be my documentation of success, something I will be proud of.

What do I plan on sharing here?

I don't have a real plan on what I am going to share on this blog but I will post anything that feels relevant to my journey to a healthier body and mind. That may be photos from walks through nature, pictures of the transformation of my body, maybe even recipes?
The main purpose is to keep me motivated and therefore I really hope that whoever wants to support me follows me and maybe even leaves comments. I am thankful for every positive word I read, or any kind of advices you have.

Now honestly, who the heck am I...

I am Jasmin, a 29 year old stay-at-home mom (this word carries so many negative associations....), living in Germany with my husband and my two kids.
I am not really new to Steemit, as this is my secondary account. My other account is @auminda but as this account is already involved in a lot of gaming related things, I decided to use @newmin to post all the health, sports, weightloss, fitness related contend.
I am looking forward to have you joining me on my journey!

🌺bye🌺

deviders by @javehimself

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @newmin!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thank you very much.

Congratulations @newmin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

You're welcome on board bro

Welcome newmin!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steemit newmin. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thanks a lot @janne

Well welcome on the new account than, this is normally the time i welcome you and invité you to the steemterminal Discord where we help new accounts find their way around but you being @auminda that is not nesseccary i think , but could be fun. I am britt from your neighbour country Holland and part of the @steemterminal and @heyhaveyamet and dito discord.
I am a mom to and maybe i could pursuade you to join @steemitmamas only mama’s and quit a few from europe actualiteit,
Well enough from me have a great friday and maybe blog soon.
Britt

Hi Britt and thank you so much for your comment and the invitations. I will definitely join the discords and hope to see you there soon :)
Jas

Welcome to Steemit newmin. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Welcome to Steem newmin! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Mothers are the best. Welcome.

That is right. We can change our lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30