You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm writing about Kraków for Steemfest visitors. Can you help me?

Thanks! I hope you'll find a way to sing or make music.

I haven't actually been diagnosed. I think you can imagine it's not easy for me to make a doctor's appointment about that. But I felt "This explains everything!" when I read that you can be on the spectrum and have too much empathy to process all that information about people you meet.

Nobody diagnosed kids with anything when I went to primary school. Teachers were happy that I was quiet...

Sort:  

I was diagnosed at the age of 32 on my own behalf.
If there had been words for describing my state back in the 1980s I would have been diagnosed with more than developmental issues. However I attended normal school (which is not that common even for Asperger's these days) and reportedly dreamed during lesson hours - the typical female Aspie, haha.
In general, I'm suffering more from my depression than from my Asperger's.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68586.22
ETH 3911.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63