I’m Very Happy To Be On Steemit

0A702CD0-84F2-48C8-B2F7-EAE83A0D4F36.jpeg

I’ve been on Steemit for over a week now and I am constantly learning how to better connect with fellow Steemians. I realize that including a photo in my introduction is a great way to really dive fully into the Steemit community.

My name is John and I work in the education field. I’m very fortunate that my lovely wife Mary is a Naturopath as well as an MD, so my health sure is in good hands. Together we are expecting our first child in May. It’s so exciting, and in the next few days we will find out if it will be a boy or a girl. I’m happy with either, for the baby’s health is my only priority now.

The reason my name is @newcastle is that’s where I live. Newcastle (Canada, not England) is a small town near Toronto, which is where I work.

I have a very active lifestyle, I have run for office before, and I plan to again in the future. I am a member of many volunteer organizations including one that helps new immigrants learn English.

People have always told me that I should write more, for I love talking and debating anything from sports to Ancient Greece to science to current politics. There are not many topics that I’m not interested in. I may even write about health topics once in a while, due to my wife being an expert in such matters. I’ve already written a few blog posts. My favorite post so far that I have written is this one about artificial intelligence and the future of robots. Here’s a link to it if you are interested. https://steemit.com/technology/@newcastle/are-robots-becoming-too-powerful-for-humans-to-handle

I hope to connect with many of you, for I love learning new things and meeting new people. I hope you all find Steemit as fun and rewarding as I do.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks Trogdor! I look forward to reading your posts.

If you have a lot of things to share and opinion to say well steemit is perfect for you, you earn and you enjoy at the same time! Welcome to steemit =)

Thanks Purepinay! Yes it sure is fun so far. I’m glad to meet you.

Welcome to Steemit John !

Thanks Charleeboy!

Welcome to this awesome community, John!
Keep in touch @ann-artyukh

Thanks Ann! I look forward to keeping in touch with you.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @newcastle to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to Steemit. I am a educator too

Great. Thanks for the nice welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67043.72
ETH 3510.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20