Hi Steemit!

As @nevelspoock, we hope to bring the development of an indie computergame to Steemit! We being David (programmer), Maarten (paintings, story) and Bart (music and sound effects).

We live and work in Belgium, but we hope to bring our first game, called 'Secrets of Nevelspoock' to the Steam-platform. But you first saw it on steemit ;) It is a first-person mystery game, based on @marty-art's paintings.

As Felix Nevelspoock your goal is to unravel the secrets and mysteries of the elusive family Nevelspoock. While you are being followed and hunted by an unknown enemy.

This is one of our teaser trailers:

Your comments are very welcome! Our goal is to have at least the first part of the game available and playable this year. Follow @nevelspoock, we hope to regularly update our work-in-progress!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @nevelspoock.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I really can't wait to see more of this!

Everyone knows I dig the art here... so I am not praising Maarten, I'm giving my shoutouts to Bart... the sound design is epic here! I wonder if that's a cinematic thing or if the game will actually be able to capture that mood throughout.

For the unity-graphics... it looks a bit choppy in the video? I guess the rig that did the scene was a tad overburdened with rendering and capturing?! Are you guys working with asset packs or is everything we see custom-made?! I like the post processing effects on the player camera and the intricate lighting in the scenes... are all those shadows cast by table-lamps baked or real-time?!

Hey, yeah, Bart is a professional musician/composer so he knows what he's doing! Not everything you see in-game is custom-made, that would take way too much time. The assets are always modified to suit the story and timeframe though. David knows what he's doing - working on the lighting as well. I presume it's real-time - maybe that's why it gets choppy here and there :/
Me? I not sure I know what I'm doing! :P

I welcome you, David, Maarten en Bart
Wel in het Engels deze dan ,
Your #introduceyourself blog is nice. Gaming is a great tag ! But is about blogging!
Blogging thats what its all about on this platform and this blockchain. Blogging is it, blog on and you could be succesfull! 🤛 and you could earn money. 💴💸💰
I blog every day and love it!❤️ Thats how I am, where I am today.
But be carefull with all your passwords !! Never give that up!!!!!
For very good safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11
The Steemify App I use is great, its in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. And good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Greetings from Brittandjosie from Holland

Welcome to steemit @nevelspoock. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Me alegra tenerte con nosotros, espero que disfutes tus actividades en esta red social.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77