MY INTRODUCTORY POST -A Fresh Start

Hello steem world !

The feeling of being of a steemian is more than priceless. I go by the name Ndianabasi but my friends love to call me Diana.

The southern part of Nigeria is my origin. I belong to a great polygamous family, its been full of drama and the other times peace and harmony if you ask me. Never-the- less the experience has helped frame my life and made me who I am today.

I just concluded my university programme and I presently work part-time with an NGO(Non-governmental organisation), where the goal is to impact the lives of young children/youth. I and my capable team educate and mentor these children/youth on HIV/malaria prevention including other life coping skills on how to live and grow healthy. The underlying reason for this is because malaria and particularly HIV has been a major problem facing our youth in Africa.


my team

I love my job because it gives me an opportunity to impact lives.

As a phlegmatic melancholist, I love and observe quiet times. Though there are times I crave and love the company of people especially companies that can either crack me up or add to my knowledge.
My favourite natural place is the beach. The sands under my feet, the waves of the sea and watching the sunset is priceless and reminds me of how awesome the Maker is.

I love food ! My favourite food is a native soup of my tribe called "afia efere" translated times "white soup" in English language even though it isn't exactly white in colour.

One more thing ,am a music addict. Music feeds my soul and lifts my spirit when am down, it's a company when am lonely and when am happy it damn makes me happier!

I was introduced to steemit by my one in a million kid sis @sikan-eyen. I love the fact that my writing skills would greatly be improved by being a part of this great community.

I look forward to meeting more people and of course I would appreciate your support too.
I feel super excited and can't wait to start steeming!!!

Images used is extracted from my gallery

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Diana! I'm excited to read more of your stories! I'm interested in the dynamics of growing up in a polyamorous household and learning more about your work! Also, what's a "phlegmatic melancholist"???

Wow.. I feel overwhelmed with much love. A big thanks @mkkenny13. A phlegmatic melancholist is a type of temperament (personality type determined by an individual's daily characteristics) of an individual who is introverted

Wow.. I feel overwhelmed with much love. A big thanks @mkkenny13. A phlegmatic melancholist is a type of temperament (personality type determined by an individual's daily characteristics) of an individual who is introverted

Welcone ndianabasi

Much thanks

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit @ndianabasi. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

I'll do just that.. Thank you

WOW you're here already...
Welcome to the Community, am glad I introduced you to this supportive platform filled with love

Have f-u-n darling sis!!!

Welcome to steemit! I invite you to read my Welcome Introduction.. Or my first steps on steemit #3 you may find it useful! Enjoy!

Tnx for the warm welcome

Great to have u here let's make a strong community dear connecting the dots is the only thing that's important 🙂 lastly from now on I will upvote and follow ur post I hope you will do the same... let's grow together after all we are family 😄

@sidd10 ..thank you so much. After all, team work is everything .I'll definitely do same

wellcome to steemit! excelent post! a hug!

What a warm welcome
I feel this sense of belonging already

Many thanks, and... a BIG HUG too

Welcome @nadianabasi glad to have you here on the steemit platform

A great way to get started is to get to know some of the whales on the platform , follow them ,learn from them and if you're able to to get their attention , you will be rewarded more in steem dollars for their upvotes .
heres a short video explaining the importants of following whales and how you can find them

i hope it helps you get started .
if you like it you can follow @wlson for more tips
Goodluck on your journey

Great ill be uploading more to help out

Hello Diana, you do a great job. Congrats! :)

I Feel so encouraged @cryptodramaqueen.many thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52