Meditation on Steemit - Introduction

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

gnuvid.jpg

Hi Everyone,

I just discovered Steemit and Dtube a few days ago.
Since then, I have been overwhelming my tired and pregnant girlfriend(on the picture) with how amazing Steemit seems!

She is a certified yoga instructor and I'm active as an meditation teacher. We have been evaluating how it would be to make our content available online, but we never really felt excited about the platforms available. Until now!
My first and main intention is to share my playful meditation-sessions online for more people to enjoy. Initially they will be in blog format, followed by guided-meditation videos on D-Tube later this spring. More about the meditations on the bottom of this post.

So, back to the more personal introduction!

I seem to outwardly represent a 35 year old guy, going under the name Navid.
I was born in Iran in November of 1982, during a relatively chaotic time with a lot of war and other strange human behaviours. A few very interesting and traumatic years later, my mother and I enough of it and escaped as refugees to Europe. Eventually, after a period of involuntary exploration of winter-Europe, we ended up in the coldest spot so far, Sweden! Since that day in January of 1988, I have been counted as an Swedish citizen and have happily been spending most of my last 30 years there.

The main reason for us to escape Iran at that time was religious oppression. My family and I was not raised as muslims, which at that point made life quite difficult. At some points even deadly. With this kind association to religion, my mind naturally developed out to be very, VERY, allergic and hostile towards any religion. And not only religion, but anything that would remotely remind one of anything religious.

This lead me to become a fanatic follower of that which I thought was the main enemy of religion; modern science. Where I spent my intellectual resources and time for the following 2,5 decades.
Little did I know that this science as a world view, although being marketed as logical and open, was actually driven by the same dogmatic, fearful and blind core as its main opponents.

Now, after 35 dizzying rounds around the acclaimed burning ball of nothing, called the sun, I can see clearly that no belief system is true. Reality does not need an belief system to be beheld. Actually, that which creates all of our imagined problems, is our attachments to certain beliefs.
Beyond these layers of beliefs, awaits something I would best describe as: A realm of beauty, playfullness and drama - all hosted by the overlooked part of your self; the consciousness of an awake universe.

As a meditation teacher, I honestly don't want you to believe what I say.
But I am excited to see what YOU find out, when you actually do look beyond the filters of you world.
My service is only to provide some tools and pointings, for you to play and and explore with as you want ;)

so,

At the time of writing, Me and my girlfriend are in Rishikesh, located at the foothills of the Himalayas, in Northern India. The river Ganges runs through here and brings a very flowy-yet timeless feeling to whole area. It is an amazingly beautiful, hearty and trippy place.
gnuganga.jpg

I a few days, we are invited to our friends wedding, with over 5000 people attendning. These lovely Indians now how to celebrate!

If there is any interest in more stories about me, my girlfriend and our traveling adventures, I will post more about them too.

Otherwise, I'll be focusing mainly on the guided meditations.

So, that was all for this time!

Thank you all for reading and hope that you enjoyed!

Lote of love
/ Navid

About the meditations and explorations here on Steemit:

The kind of meditation that I teach is very simple and requires neither much time nor any previous experiences or understanding. This makes them also more suitable for people that are not familiar with yoga, spirituality and all the concepts that these fields contain.
Check them our here: https://steemit.com/life/@navidzar/atheist-guide-to-shiva-introduction
And if you want check out some reviews or contact me personally: https://www.facebook.com/Simranmeditation

@originalworks

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform . I am sure you will like it here , There are many groups of similar back grounds .

Thank you!

how do I find these groups here on Steemit? Still very new to the navigation around here...

Here is a tutorial from @flauwy . He put up a great read with 60 plus tips and places to find everything you can think of .. Best of luck // jkenny

https://steemit.com/steemy/@flauwy/60-steem-video-tutorials-for-beginners-the-grand-steemy-collection

mostly videos to so it makes it super easy

thanks a lot! :D

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Thanks for taking the time to share your story. Welcome to the community. I’m excited to see your contributions. I’ve been needing to bring daily meditation back into my routine.

Thank you! Feels like an amazing community so far :)

Yeah, meditation is what keeps me happy, (somewhat) sane and healthy in this times :D

I studied some buddhist meditation before. Welcome aboard! I've put this post together for beginners may help you: https://steemit.com/steem/@marcuswahl/jump-start-quick-guide-to-steemit-beginner
welcomeguide.png

Great, its needed!

Thanks you :D

My pleasure :)

Thanks for Sharing,
Greetings from Berlin

You’re welcome hope it has concepts that benefit you

Yes, it is very good and simple written, easy to understand.You are a good teacher.
Regards.Joshi

I follow you and resteem your Post.

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your photos and Sweden is interesting.

Welcome! Looking forward to your meditation posts and meanwhile, have fun in Rishikesh. I was there just a few days ago too!

Thank you!

Oh, really? Did you take a dip in Ganga despite the cold? :)

Welcome to steemit! Nice post!
i hope you enjoy this community as i do!
I followed and upvoted you :)
Hope you like my posts too, im also pretty new here.
I did this compilation of info and useful links to help new users :
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@pluriforme/steemit-for-new-users-useful-links-and-pips
Hope you find it useful, feel free to ask any questions in the comments :)

Thanks, I'll check it out now!

What does upvote do? I need to read up on this...

welcome aboard :)

Thank you!

Seems amazing so far!

Welcome to Steemit
I enjoyed your post and I'm pleased to meet you!
Please help us grow @chamika Follow/UpVote/Resteem
Original Content.i hope you enjoy this community

welcome to Steemit! can't wait to read your future posts on meditation and your travels

Thank you Thomas!

Will try to have them coming every 2-3 days at least.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61043.90
ETH 3378.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46