Introducing Nauseas

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemers!

I´m a 30 year old female visual artist and political scientist from Caracas Venezuela.

20161030_DSC_0419.jpg (Photo: @nauseas / Caracas / 2016)

I dig many things in life, and that´s what Im more enthusiastic about Steemit, finally it looks like a place for restless minds like mine obsessed with creating content.

To begin Im going to answer a question I frequently get: "How the ** you ended up becoming a political scientist, after art school?" Well. I live in a very politicized country you´ve might have heard of, the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela, in the north of South America, as a teenager I was interested in Anarchism, so I read some Bakunin and listened to some crust punk, after that I got caught up in a wild and vicious skateboarding life, that got me in touch with the the underground of the city, finding out a world beyond my bubble, that as soon as I could, I began documentating.

1.jpg (Photo: @nauseas / Falcón Skate trip / Circa 2010)

I studied visual communications for 4 years, when I was about to finish, I found out the design school didn´t have their paperwork right with the Country´s authorities, I was also being heavy bullied by teachers and students for political reasons, so I sued them and left to work. One of my first jobs was as a designer in a government institution, there I learned a lot about what´s going on in my country, I already had that interest as a teenager, so after traveling the whole country documenting the communes, I ended up enrolling to get a degree on political science, wich Im about to finish.

20140514_DSC_0713.jpg (Photo: @nauseas / Delta del Orinoco / 2014)

Yes, I traveled the communes, an experience that changed my life and that I´ll hopefully share with you very soon. Besides photography, I also work with graphic design and do a lot of infographics for the best analysis site about Venezuela "Misión Verdad", I love to design posters, sketch hand-written typography, sew to make my own cloth and many many more.

Fake news.jpg
(Montage by: @nauseas for Misión Verdad)

Fake news2.jpg
(Montage by: @nauseas for Misión Verdad)

version chiqui.jpg (Poster by: @nauseas / "Killary" / Circa 2016)

Infografia otanizacion colombia-02.jpg (Infographics by: @nauseas / "La Otanización de Colombia" / Published at Misión Verdad / 2018)

Feel free to share and comment <3

Sort:  

Hey nauseas

@nauseas, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

You are welcome to STEEM community enjoy your self here..

Welcome to steemit @nauseas I hope you do have a great time time while on this platform keep on chasing your dreams until it becomes your reality.

Bienvenida a Steemit @nauseas! Soy de Caracas. Muy buenas fotos y montajes! espero ver mas de tu trabajo en el futuro proximo. Un abrazo!

Hi Mutafoka!.gif

Muchas gracias, ahí nos seguimos!

Saludos :)

Te doy la bienvenida a Steemit, @nauseas

Para ayudarte en la plataforma, he votado en este post y te estoy siguiendo 🙂

Te recomiendo la siguiente lista de iniciativas y comunidades de la comunidad hispana que puedes ver presionando aquí las cuales pueden ser de tu interés y están a la mayor disposición de ayudar a gente nueva como tú.

¡Te deseamos mucho éxito y que disfrutes estar por aquí!


Este bot fue creado por @moisesmcardona. Si este comentario te ha parecido útil, vótalo como Witness presionando aquí

Welcome to Steem, @nauseas!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3107 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.6 : Tips on Busy and bug fixes.

Interesting article, you're done! Welcome to Steemit, I wish you successful development. I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89