⬅ OMG ! Who's that ? Why is she here?

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hello there, amazing world that I just came across and I'm excited to get to know and be part of !

First of all my name is Estefanía (a latin form of Stephanie) Pérez

Before I start talking about myself let me talk a little bit about myself so you get to know me ... I hope it's not the case but I supose you might end up as confused as I am since I'm still not sure who I am but I know exactly what I like and who I wanna be, I'm trying to find out what's the best way to get my goals. Who would say someone who's about to turn 25 wouldn't know what their life is about yet? Well, 15 year old me certainly wouldn't, because... well, I am from a country where you are a woman after your Quinciañera party (and no, I'm not from Mexico and no I'm not showing you those embarrasing pictures... or maybe... I don't know), I am from Colombia, that seems like a good way to start introducing myself to you, guys. I was born in 1994, as I bet you already knew, in Bello City, Colombia and raised between that and Medellín (the famous city of eternal spring).

16665102_1844335265837572_3216501262920577067_o.jpg

My parents gave me and my sister a happy childhood with lots of pets (I still have lots of pets, 2 kitties and 3 dogs ... I am basically a ball of fur) and only girlfriends because we were too beautiful and pure to be around male children (or some over protective excuse given to us by a loving carpenther that happened to be extremely jealous like all dads) but that changed when I went to college when I was only 17, I started studying law thinking my destiny would be being exactly like my mom (who is a sadly underpaid lawyer who deserves the world - I'm looking for it to give it to her - ) and that would make me really proud... But thing was, I was wrong, it was not written yet that I was going to be a lawyer so I ended up being extremely lost. Long story short I gave up studying law in 2014 after 4 semesters and started studying Audiovisual comunication, being there I learned how much I love photography and how much I did not wanted to be a journalist, a film director or a script writer (I bet you know why, writing hates me and I respect that, sorry about this whole thing lol). Then I decided I would go back to the path of being a lawyer but with one amazing hobby that I didn't know I loved and was good at: Photography.

cats.jpg

In all this time I ended up being a young tattooed pet lover who took photographies and loved food and soccer, which is a pretty accurate description of who I am and who'll you see here... Now, why am I here? as an amateur photographer I need a place to display my work, also as a lawyer I need to practice reading and writting (and I don't want to do that with boring documents, I want to do it with cool articles as the ones seen here!) snd finally, as a foodie I want to share Colombia recipes with the world so you'll also see me around making recipes videos and making it easy for all of you, guys, to start trying new dishes!

This is my instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mandarinitacida/
and my facebook: https://www.facebook.com/mandarina.acida.31
In case you want to see more of my work and get to know me better.

17621681_1867009313570167_3322813271844928994_o.jpg

That's basically it for now, I'm both nervous and excited for posting this but hoping for the best here !
Hope I didn't bore you to death and let me know if you wanna see those quinciañera pictures I told you guys about.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @naturalbornk!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

I love your hair and I remember 1994, good year.

Thanks Joey! :D I guess it was lol

Hey, welcome to Steemit! I hope you are having/ will have a good time here. I am also a photographer and I like pets. I have 2 cats to be more exact :D

Hi Estefania, welcome to Steemit, I joined this year and love it ! It takes time to get used to it here, but one thing I have found is it is good to post consistently and make comments on posts that interest you. hope you have fun on here, good luck !

Welcome! I'm new too. Nice pictures and interesting story. Here's my intro. More of an article lol.

https://steemit.com/lifestyle/@gretsuko/my-slow-satisfying-descent-into-console-gaming-and-why-i-believe-gaming-cannot-evolve-further

Peace ☮️

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @naturalbornk, welcome to the steemit platform. Hopefully you will grow and reach what you want here. Greetings from me @anroja, if there are questions please contact me. Don't hesitate to follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Loading...

Hey! Glad to meet ya!

Hey there ! Nice to meet you too. Amazing artwork :D congrats!

Welcome Estefania
Great to have you on Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For more safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use the app Partiko.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Visit @heyhaveyamet or #steemterminal
https://discord.gg/QCmKXW

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62