Hello Steemians! :D - Introducing Myself

Hello Steemians!

I am Natsuko from Japan. I am very excited to be part of this community!

I lived outside of Japan for more than 10 years and recently moved back with my family. We live in Nagano, a countryside which is about 2 hours away from Tokyo.

I lived in a city and worked for corporations for years, and I realized that it was not for me and need a change in my life. I left my job this summer and decided to take some time to discover myself. Writing is one of the things that I always wanted to try. I like to travel, so I will be taking many photos and sharing with the community!

Here are some of the photos that I took recently.

Autumn Leaves

Autumn is one of the seasons that you can discover absolute beauty in Japan. Best time to see autumn colors depends on the temperature in each region, and in Nagano it is around mid-October.

This is taken at Kumoba Pond in Karuizawa, Nagano:
IMG_6313.JPG

Bamboo Forest in Kamakura (Hokokuji Temple)

Arashiyama in Kyoto is famous for bamboo forest, but there is also one in Kamakura near Tokyo. We can walk through the stunning bamboo forest. It is also scenic with those ladies in kimono :-)
IMG_6006.JPG
IMG_6009.JPG
IMG_6026.JPG

Kimono Museum (Suzaka Classic Museum in Nagano)

Suzaka was known for silk manufacturing back in late 19th - early 20th century, and this museum has collections of old kimono from that era.
IMG_6286.JPG
IMG_6293.JPG
IMG_6310.JPGIMG_6308.JPGIMG_6260.JPG

Twice a year in early May and November, they display many kimonos. The photo below is from the postcard that I bought at the museum shop. I will be visiting there again that time to take photos of these beautiful kimonos! :-)
fullsizeoutput_9ea.jpeg

Okay, that is it for now. I will keep steeming and sharing my stories :-)

Cheers, Natsuko

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @natsuko-h :D

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

Thank you, @lopezdacruz :-) It is a great place to start writing!

Hi Natsuko, welcome to steemit! Feel free to share and enjoy blogging. You have great photos. Not to mention the beautiful and interesting places that you featuring in your intro. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you for reading, @funtraveller!

Welcome to Steemit @natsuko-h, I hope you enjoy the experience. I love your first post, the photos were really good. I liked the one with the ladies in the kimonos, the colour contrast between them and the bamboo is great. Here's an upvote and a resteem for your first post. Enjoy the ride!

Thank you, @inseasia, for your upvote and resteem! It is so encouraging! Following you now as I like your posts and also Vietnam is on my destination wishlist :-)

Welcome to steemit. @natsuko-h
following you now. :D

Thank you, @thailand-funfun! I'm now following you too! I look forward to your posts :-)

Hello @natsuko-h, I hope you are enjoying Steemit!

This is a great place with a great community -- glad to have you around!
follow @gauravgpt60 for future steemit instructions and Cryptocurrency predictions to get much better results.

Thank you @gauravgpt60! I am already enjoying it here:-) Following you now and look forward to your posts!

Congratulations @natsuko-h! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is so encouraging, thank you!

Congratulations @natsuko-h! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @natsuko-h! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81