Who is Crypto babe?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi everyone, I am Nataliia Atif. I am passionate young crypro investor.This site was created based on my love and interest to everything related to crypto currency. I am not a professional trader, that is why I describe my own mistakes, gains and observations based on my own daily research and study . I believe that crypto-trend is so new, that we cant being perfect and avoid fails on this rough path. But we can jump in and enjoy the process of participation in something new, innovative and exciting, regardless of what it will end with!
Let me tell you about myself. I am 31 yo computer engineer, living in San Francisco and working in Silicon Valley for over 10 years. I remember the first iPhones generations and how excited we were about 3G. Then we were amazed to see first Teslas in the area, and got to know who was Elon Musk. Eventually, there are self-driving cars passing by us when we (still) manually drive to work every morning, and we know something big is coming. Another big, another exciting and innovative. Drone delivery, robots and automation..And now, this. Cryptocurrency, wooohoo!!
I first heard about Bitcoin about a year ago, when one of my genius co-worker Aditya ( now is a co-author of this site) mentioned to me about his recent purchase. "Whaaat? Whats is this even?" I asked him. "This is a new currency, which may takeover the world one day..." he responded... I wish I listened to him that day! If I did, I would now be writing this from some tropical beach sipping Margaritas. Well, I didnt and now I am catching up. I bought fractions of Bitcoin, when it reached range of 17K and keeps growing. I did good job catching Litecoin and Ethereum at their affordable range though, before they jumped to the sky in just a few days! Now I am looking at my over double balance, and hoping for a tropical beach very soon. I also purchased GBTC ( Bitcoin Trust Fund shares, also in fraction, because by the time I "woke up" the share price was nearing 1800K). So, I am catching up little by little, while seeing my genius colleague driving the new car paid by his bitcoin profit :)

Here you go, this is my story, my beginning of crypto journey. I am excited to be a part of this innovation, regardless what it will end with. Loose or win, we are making history right now, guys! Ahead of the whole world, living and participating in innovation - this is true beauty of living in Silicon Valley! ava.jpg

Sort:  

I'm sure you will do very well here ;) Good luck!

thank you :)

i am in the same boat ... got introduced to crypto world just about a month earlier than you...so bought some bitcoins at 3000 levels ... better late than never :) and some litecoin and ethereum when they were much more affordable... now I have graduated to altcoins and all i can say is that I am a crypto convert. Although the investor in me baulks at insane valuations that the coins have, i think there is still some runway for folks like us to make some money.

welcome to my world! :)

WElcome! i love cryptos! I started with bitcoin last year at 1600 what a ride!

congrats! you was def better time than me!

Welcome to Steemit. I am sure you will enjoy the Steemit Platform.

thank you David! I will try :)

I am sure you will enjoy Steemit👍 I have just followed you on steemit so we can earn steem together. Have a great weekend!

Hi Nataliia. :) Welcome on Steemit. All the best in 2018.

thank you :)

@natif, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

upvoted

@sumatranate


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Steemit really is on the cutting edge. It has so much room for growth, and I can already see it chipping away at Reddit and Facebook.

Welcome aboard!

Hi @natif, welcome to SteemIt! I am here to show support to a fellow newbie with a little upvote.

thank you culgin!

Warm greetings and love, welcome to the platform :)

We have made some Discord groups or sub-communities which may help you grow faster, click here for further details :)

great help! than you!

I'm glad, it helped you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65805.01
ETH 3514.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47