Considering making a whale. Want to ask community opinion

Approx how much xbt is required to make a decent whale account on steem?

I'm interested in being a bit more involved in the community. Love to hear your thoughts. Want to work with others to build a decentralized social presence and support others wishing to do the same.

Sort:  

Supposedly 5,000 sp'll make you a heavy hitter though top whale accounts have over a million. Remember me when you are rich

Thanks for the comment. I have about 8000 sp now, and can hit about $1 per upvote. But I think it needs a lot more to be effective...

is that a 100% vote? I'd assume so

yeah at around 80%recharge

Have a look here: https://steemdown.com/ This is a list of big players on Steemit and you can see where you might want to fit in. Good luck!

Thanks! great resource. I followed you!

Be a big bad dolphin ;) upvoted---> resteemed

Nice post! I can see that you have signed up recently so I am offering you my welcome. You get an upvote and see you in your next post!
As you are new to steemit, getting those first upvotes are gonna be hard so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

followed you, thanks!

good

Thanks I followed you!

Thank you !

thanks for interacting with me. I followed u

Good luck. When you become a whale, please pass by and give us some support. I am having posts to share with minnows and will need generous power voters to help. Thanks in advance :)

i like that you're posting inspirational articles. wanna support you...

Your support is greatly appreciated. Not only for the monetary value but also for my feeling of being appreciated. I would love to support you with votes but also lots of positive thoughts, since my vote is not worth much "yet". I added yet because I hope it will be worth a lot one day :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64189.84
ETH 2796.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65