HEY FRIENDS! - HALLO FREUNDE - ZDRAVO DRUGARI - HOLA AMIGOS - my journey from Enterprise, to Tesla, to working remotely in eCommerce, traveling the world, learning about Crypto

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I've had some exciting past couple of years and Steemit seems to be a great opportunity to tell you guys a little bit about my experiences. I started working for the biggest car rental company in the world, then proceeded to the biggest electric car manufacturer in the world. I learned interesting sales techniques, interpersonal skills, business strategies and a lot about life. I travelled the world (although I still have to visit a ton of places) and usually jumped into cold water right away.I'm naturally curious and I love to try out new things, my latest "discovery" being this:

DSC00707a.jpg
little shaky and terrible focus, shot at Reykjavik

DSC00686a.jpg
what you see down there isn't water, but the rental car, used as a improvised tripod

What they don't tell you: You can't even see this with your own eyes. Only a camera can capture that type of color and vibrance. It still looks amazing even to the naked eye. We used this app(available for Iphones as well) to find the northern lights. I recommend you visit some northern country once to witness this for yourself. The apps tell you where to go

Back to Business

In this blog I want to share the things that I learned about technology, virtual assets, business and careers, in my jobs, my research and my conversation with people from all around the world. I am not an expert, but I am eager to learn and curious. I hope to connect with some of y'all and make this community a source of valuable information and good relationships. Let me know in the comments if you have any questions about working for Tesla or the products themselves, I'll try to answer them as accurate as possible.

IMG_2793 (1).jpg
Drove this beast in Frankfurt/Germany. 0-100 (0-60) in 3 seconds

The Steemit community

I've read early on about some positive and some negative aspects of this community and the way Steem works and rewards its users. I invite you guys to share some of your views what needs to change in the comments. I hope to learn a little bit about how the system works and what I can do to make both good contributions and some money. Let me know how you started out and what made you successful.

Check out my other articles and let me know what you think. I want to maintain this blog and keep it accurate and correct, so feel free to point out incorrect information, badly worded sentences (not a native english speaker) and anything you think needs changing.

How To Explain Bitcoin To A Child
How To Explain Bitcoin To Your Parents/Girlfriend/Friend
Useful Links For Bitcoin, Virtual Currencies, Finances and Trading
How To Apply For A Job - Body Language And First Impressions
Building A Career - How To Deal With People + Do's and Don'ts
The Steemit Community And Its Weird Traits – 3 Ideas
Colorchallenge Friday Sky-Blue : The Sky Over Marina/Croatia
Colorchallenge - Iceland - Photography - Landscapes - Waterfalls - Polar Lights

Yours sincerely,
HUHN.png

The information in this Blog is for educational purposes only and is not investment advice. I am not a financial advisor. Please do your own research before making any investment decisions. Online And Cryptocurrency investments are a volatile and high risk in nature. Don't invest more than what you can afford to lose.

Sort:  

Hi @nate.french, welcome to Steemit! This is an awesome site and a cool community. It might take a little bit to figure out what to do and how things work but before you know it you'll be addicted! Cheers

Thank you @exxodus! Hope many others will follow 😊

Be advised @nate.french

The comment from @exxodus has been identified as being copy/pasted comment spam intended to trick their targets into upvoting them. Please, refrain from doing so. They have been reported to @steemcleaners and we are giving users a heads-up.
We have identified 108 comments identifed as having a 75% similarity. If there were rewards on the spam, I have used up to a full weight downvote to neutralize them! Please, feel free to contact @anthonyadavisii if you have any questions about this process.

@nate.french you are warmly welcome. The people here are friendly, helpful and ready exchange ideas. I am sure you will like them. I like brainteasers. Here is a riddle to warm you up. I am sure you will find it interesting. Please click on the lion.
Lion 2a.png

Resteemed to over 17900 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollars and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

@resteem.bot

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program.
APPICS is a new social community based on Steem.
The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO is open now for 4 rounds in 4 weeks.
Read here more: https://steemit.com/steemit/@resteem.bot/what-is-appics

@resteem.bot

Did you know that there is a livestreaming service built on top of the Steem network called DLive? DLive enables anyone to stream what they enjoy and earn rewards in the form of Steem, just like on Steemit.com. Come check out some streams and see how easy it is to join in the conversation!

You received a 1.85% upvote from @dlivepromoter


Want to promote your posts? Send at least 0.010 STEEM or SBD to @dlivepromoter with the post link as the memo and receive an upvote on that post!

Delegate Steem Power to @dlivepromoter for a daily payout!

1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, custom amount
We pay 85% of bids back to the delegators each day. The remaining 15% is contributed back towards @dlivecommunity to help create a larger community.

Disclaimer:

@dlivepromoter is a part of the community project @dlivecommunity. We aim to help streamers navigate their way through @dlive and the overall Steem ecosystem. We are not affiliated with @dlive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69