Is self portrait enough? / HolasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

byn.jpg

Fotodeperfil.jpg

Hello

I´m Natalia
I generally believe in symbolic borders, although I don´t really think places matter. I have a russian name, and I love mountains, but I live in a little warm town in America Latina.

I like to write and literature is my life, but I think words sometimes are not enough.
I studied social sciences, and I´m just finishing cinema. I do photography. Sometimes I do commercial photography, but actually my passion is art and adventure. I would love to make a mountain movie or something like that someday in my life <3

I´m starting with cinema photography and I love documentary. That is the reason why I moved in here. Sometimes I´m working with isolated communities, and I hear a lot of stories from people, and I absolutely love that. I believe cinema sometimes can be a truthful connexion.

I don´t get a lot of feedback here where I live, so I got used to exchange from the distance.
I am here mostly to search for communities, and I hope I will find people who also love art, nature and poetry.

I will be sharing the process of the multiple stuffs I do and I love, like documentary stories, film scenes, trips to the mountain, strange travels and all that things privative social networks does not work for, and I would love to know if you are doing something similar or just interested in <3

I also like animation, so I will be also sharing the process while I finish my stop motion puppet :), some stuffs I write, photos I take, maybe film reviews, some politics, etc etc...

I like mountains, caves and canyons.
Mostly, I am an adventure soul , if you are too, I will love to hear your stories.

Cheers

gruta.jpg

Español!

Hola

Vivo en algún pequeño lugar en América Latina. Aunque creo en las fronteras simbólicas, no pienso realmente que el lugar importa. Tengo un poco de Costa Rica, un poco de la Ciudad de México, y un poco de Sonora. Y, a veces, en el lugar en el que ahora vivo, siento que no tengo nada en común. Pero, mi corazón es nómada, y pronto me iré también de aquí.

Aunque la literatura es mi vida, a veces siento que las palabras sobran, o no bastan.
Estudié una mezcla de ciencias sociales, filosofía, literatura, sociología; y cine. Ahora estoy terminando cine. Hago fotografía. A veces hago fotografía comercial, lo hago porque me gusta; aunque, en realidad, lo que me apasiona es el arte, las artes plásticas, y la montaña. La montaña en todas sus caras; la aventura. Me encanta caminar en la montaña, escalar y bajar cañones, entrar en las grutas, recorrer ríos en kayak.

Empiezo con la cinefotografía, y me apasiona el documental. Esa es la razón por la que me mudé aquí. A veces escucho toda clase de historias de la gente. Creo que el cine, a veces, puede ser una conexión verdadera.

Hay mucho de mí que no consigo hallar aquí, ahora donde vivo..., así que me he acostumbrado a mantener y crear conexiones a la distancia. Espero hallar aquí también una comunidad, sobre arte, la montaña, poesía...

Utilizaré esto para ir compartiendo procesos. Los procesos en mi vida lo son todo, de las múltiples cosas que amo y que hago, como pequeñas historias de documental, esbozos de escenas, diarios de montaña, viajes exóticos y todas esas cosas para las que las otras redes sociales no funcionan, y espero conseguir alguna interacción y retroalimentación.
También me gusta la animación, así que compartiré algunos procesos sobre eso, cosas que leo o que escribo, quizás opiniones y recomendaciones de películas, etc...,

En realidad, sólo soy un alma de aventura, y amaría hallar aquí gente igual, con pasiones distintas o similares, y me encantaría escuchar también sus historias.

Sort:  

Welcome Nat.enlaluna
Great to have you on Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For more safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use the app Partiko.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.

You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Welcome to Steemit @nat.enlaluna !
Wish you a great time and much success.
You heard of Partiko already?
A beautiful and easy to use Steemit app for your mobile?
You not only earn steem, you earn Partiko points as well.
Here is the link to come to the download from your app store, for sign in you get 1000 points for free:
https://partiko.app/referral/zanoni
Have a great day
Tom

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit dear @nat.enlaluna. As expected, steemit is a place you can meet like-minded people which you can collaborate with to increase the amount of people your work gets to. By the way, I have submitted your post to shikika giveaway, a giveaway that cares about new steemians. Once again, welcome to steemit, I wish you the best as you join steemit community.

Hi @nat.enlaluna. 😀 Welcome to Steemit! Your passion has a place here in Steemit. Enjoy your stay. 😀
By the way, you will receive a welcome gift soon! Thanks to @oluwashinaayomi for mentioning you.
Happy Steeming! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi!! @oluwashinaayomi and @shikika , thank both of you for the pretty welcome!!! :D ☺💕☘

You are most welcome @nat.enlaluna 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Wow working with those isolated communities sounds really interesting.

I think you have much to share on Steem here.

Good luck to you, Natalia.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome to steemit @nat.enlaluna, thanks @nuerko for your suggestion😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Hola @nat.enlaluna

De verdad que Steemit es una gran red social y con un enorme potencial por delante.

Si lo que buscas son algunas comunidades aquí te dejo algunas.

  • @photofeed, @monochromes y @photocircle son tres grandes comunidades de fotografía.

  • @dtube es una de las dapps más importantes en las que puedes disfrutar y compartir video de forma fácil. Es el lugar perfecto para que nos compartas tus creaciones.

Seguramente encontrarás muy rápido alguna comunidad con la que te identifiques.

Si llegas a tener alguna duda o llegas a necesitar ayuda con gusto te puedo ayudar.

Bienvenida, un saludo y mucha suerte.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit nat.enlaluna. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Congratulations @nat.enlaluna! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49