Introduction into the Real Life of a TradersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey fellow Steemians, hope you are all well! I would just like to introduce myself @nakedtrader onto this great platform and maybe some of you will even find value in this and future blogs.
At the bottom of this blog I provide a forecast on STEEM

So I have been trading financial markets for 5 years now and it has been the most challenging (yet extremely rewarding) experience of my life. I remember growing up how I was always mesmerized by the share market, a sea of constantly-changing green and red numbers that the news would always talk about. It seemed so important, and to my own naievity "easy money". I just had to be a part of this "game".

It Begins

I spent no time waiting on my 18th birthday, opening my first share trading account. Little did I know what I was truly getting myself into. The first year was fine, I was just testing the waters with sub $5k. It really is not worth trading shares in parcels below $1,000. Ended the year near where I started.

Day Trading

The emotional veil of greed was starting to spread its roots. I was unhappy with the small progress I had been making, I thought to myself that there must be a better, faster way to hit the rich list by 21. I had a basic knowledge of charting... who am I kidding I hardly knew anything back then.

The real trading education came from all the money I went on to lose trying to catch "the next big thing" each and every day. Stop Loss? Nah, it was all emotional. Did I have big winners? Most definitely, but even bigger losers. I would soon learn the hard way what every trader should have been told in the beginning- it is not about how much you make each day, but about how much you don't lose.

The Peak

July 2015. I had turned a $75k loan into $500,000. I was worth half a million dollars and it only took a few months. I lost $400,000 of it 2 weeks later. It was working so well, how could I possibly lose? I promised myself I would withdraw if I reached a certain drawdown. I told myself beforehand I did it, I actually made it, but as much as I had convinced myself that I was invincible, I was merely consumed by the coils of greed.

The Recovery

I took a break.. I was depressed.. I was.. a failure. That word haunted me for months, bouncing around back and forth in my mind. Maybe working a normal 9-5 job was all I was good for? There is no real short-term solution to this part of my story, it would only heal with time and a drive to make myself the best possible version of me. Something needed to change. I went to the gym more often, I started researching, reading more books, watching more videos and drawing proper charts. I went out more, somehow stumbled upon my soon-to-be girlfriend. I started to "get it".

CryptoCurrency

Where were you when Bitcoin was under a dollar? I saw it in 2010 and dismissed it as nonsense. The power of hindsight...
I finally got into Cryptos earlier this year when Bitcoin was first passing $1,600.

My strategy? - Long-term hold coins with future economic benefits and short-term trade a smaller amount. CryptoCurrencies are in a bullish market and the overall market cap is only going to go higher as mass adoption kicks in. I am still adding to my positions even now, though whilst being cautious of a BTC pullback (to be discussed in a future blog).
This is the chance of a lifetime

STEEM [FORECAST]

Still in its early stages, STEEM looks primed to take social media by storm with its unique business model and ever-growing community. On top of Steemit they have now released DTube, which offers higher remuneration than youtube at this time. Whether this is sustainable or not in the long-term only time will tell, but it is most definitely set to continue growing into the next couple years.

[Analysis] If STEEM breaks above the green line, buy targeting the 0.5 fibs level (+50%!)
Otherwise, accumulate below .00030

Hope you guys enjoyed my story and found this blog insightful
I am thinking I may do a few How-to's for Trading and post more Crypto forecasts.

Which Cryptos should I forecast next? Which ones are you following?
Make sure to follow @nakedtrader and comment below your thoughts!
show some support.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @nakedtrader I have upvoted and sent you a tip

welcome to the Community, @Nakedtrader ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunpoom

Awesome! Have followed you back

Welcome to Steemit @nakedtrader, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Welcome to Steemit! If you have questions - ask me @dobroman

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :) and upvote all my post and i do the same.
upvote and comment on my new post.
https://steemit.com/life/@xamir15/england-players-react-when-they-came-to-know-that

Welcome To Steemit. Folow Me And Followed You.

Please, Cek my new post, I has a information for you !!
https://steemit.com/indonesia/@pojan/ada-poin-poin-penting-dalam-postingan-master-levycore

Congratulations @nakedtrader! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to steemit! Nice post, follow your account!

Welcome @nakedtrader. I am new to cryto and I find your posts to be very helpful. I will follow you for more updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68