Introducing Myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey there! Since I'm new here, and I'm still trying to figure out the inner workings of this site, I thought I'd tell you a bit about myself, in hopes that perhaps I'll catch your interest.

As my short profile description states, I'm Ash, I'm a teenager (at least until October 2018), and I like to call myself a blogger and writer.

So with that in mind, what will I be posting here? Part of that will be what I post on Wattpad - short 'articles', mostly about politics and sociology, though I'm also trying to not limit myself to those. My updates here will be a day earlier (Thursdays) than they are on Wattpad (Friday). I will also re-post some old Wattpad pieces here.

What I post exclusively on here will include more personal blogs - my thoughts, some 'interesting' events from my life, trips, experiences, non-political opinions, hobbies, my fictional writing, reviews,etc.

I'm trying not to put too many rules and lines on myself - as of now, this is really just a hobby for me. If I ever manage to actually catch anyone's interest with this, and hell, maybe even get any money out of it, that'll be just an added bonus.

So if you choose to give me a follow, to read my ramblings, rate, comment, whatever, thank you, sincerely. If you don't... oh well. I wish you a good day, and thanks for reading. Lastly, here are some other places you may find me at :

Wattpad - http://www.wattpad.com/user/MetalHeadBoss

Twitter - http://twitter.com/AshJ_life

DeviantART- http://nachthexe-mhb.deviantart.com

email - [email protected]

Chat to you soon folks.
Cheers.

-Ash.

20245462_330970380687992_4880556987323891194_n.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome @nachthexe

Hey Ash! Nice to meet you. I would like to start off by introducing myself, myself Ajay, you could call me jae and you can find my intro over here : Link. I wish to be in your Steemit circle and would love to keep up with your future posts. You could check out my profile and see if I am worthy to be in your Steemit circle. Looking forward to your reply! Adios. :)

Hi and welcome fellow steemian to the community, here is an article that might help on your journey to successfull steeming Common mistakes to avoid when starting on steemit.

Very helpful, thank you.

Hello Ash (is this the name of the Pokémon protagonist?) I will be happy to read your writings and I am totally convinced that many other people also, as a consequence of that, monetization will come, here in Steemit the publications that are clearly made with effort they are very well valued but of course we all start from the bottom, a good recommendation is to create many friends, generally they will have comments from people who are only looking for their follow-up or favorable vote, it is grateful that they comment, but it is much more beautiful a sincere comment. If you want to do something solid and lasting, you're on the right track and there are several tools to gradually "monetize" your content so you do not get discouraged along the way. Welcome, and we applaud!

I'm sorry if maybe you can not understand some things, I'm still learning English :)

Thank you for the warm welcome and encouraging words! Your English is very good, don't worry about it. And yes, that is the name of the main Pokémon character. :)

Hi, welcome to Steemit. If you want to learn something about Steemit, you can follow me.

Hello! Welcome to steemit and enjoy! I like your post, thats why i will watch your posts.... follow me if you want and read also mine! Ask me anything you want!

Welcome! Great intro. Here is my upvote to get you started!

Thank you, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49