Introducing Myself - Ajay From "The Gods Own Country" Kerala, India -After 5 Days of Patience & Waiting

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit !
Glad to be here :D
Myself Ajay , a student at National Institute of Technology, Calicut, India. I’m 21 and I am a keen crypto coin enthusiast. I want to travel to awesome locations around the world and explore it once my studies are over, and I always try to learn about countries and their cultures. Among all of the places, I wish to visit Switzerland, Germany and the Netherlands in the future. It would be exciting to meet and know people from these countries here at Steemit would be wonderful. I’m from Kerala, the southern state in India, filled with all kinds of natural beauties and art forms.

This is the last picture I have ever used at Facebook. (I don't use facebook, even if I do, it is just for a very very brief moment. I haven't deactivated my account because I didn't watch to completely lose touch with my earlier friends with whom, even if we don't talk much, didn't want to lose contact and also my Quora account was also linked with Facebook). Thought I would live with the real community, rather than corporate d-bags.But I was amazed when I heard about this amazing new platform where people have the power to say, where corporates couldn't influence much.So I thought I would try another community platform and hence Steemit.

Facebook Profile Picture:

Uploaded Last : May 2013 ( 4 years and 8 months old me)

ajay_2013

I will try to add one of my latest pictures here for my steemit profile if you feel you have to meet me for real.

Now I would like to briefly speak how I came across Steemit and my thoughts with Facebook.
I stumbled upon Steemit a few days back and I was instantly attracted to the website because of their technology and platform. The reward system is also one of a kind. I haven’t used facebook for almost 4 years now ( You can find me on Facebook Here : http://www.facebook.com/ajay.mahadev.0 , you can see that what I have said is true and I haven’t changed my Profile picture since May 2013 ), I sticked to Quora, Reddit and other sites which provided more value to my time. When I came across Steemit, I was excited to see an entirely new concept in Social Networking and I insantly made up my mind to be a part of the Community and also I loved the interface which looked so similar to Reddit .I applied for an account on 25 January 2018 and got my account approved on 30th of the same month, after waiting almost 5 days. I was eagerly waiting for that approval mail for almost 5 days with patience and finally when it arrived, I was so excited that I was going to be an early part of a Community with bright future.

Now, I would like to speak out my life and my thoughts and about the things that I love doing here on Steemit. I hope that you guys as a whole community would help me acquire a voice here in Steemit.
Looking forward to interacting with the Steemit Community.
Have a good day.

Sort:  

Hey Ajay! Awesome intro post. It really does seem like we have much in common. Also, you mention you're into crypto. That's great! It's something I'm learning about now and would love to know more about it. Looking forward to your posts :)

Thank you for finding time to go through my entire introduction post. It really means a lot!. Also, I am looking forward to reading [posts about your past, present, and future adventures. And to have a friend at the great USA is truly amazing. I have to thank Steemit that I was able to find minds like you!

Welcome to Steemit! Looking forward to your updates around here:)

Thanks. Hope to see you more around here.

Surely :)

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Thank you. I wish to be a true part of the community, which I think has a great potential.

Hey there and welcome to Steemit!
If you have any questions or tutorial requests, you can always turn to me😀
Also, followed you.

Hello. Thanks for welcoming me here. Hope to become a valuable member of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23