Finally!! excited for being a part of Steemit family. So, let's know each other - My introduction.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Everyone has a different story to tell. The only difference is that not all get a chance to share it with a large and cheering community like Steemit. Being new in this platform, I am hopeful of learning all the way along from everyone and will try adding more value to this community.

IMG-20180716-_WA0004.jpg

So, the guy you see above is me - Bedanta Upadhyay (Yeah, I look so different without spectacles and skin problems worsens one's natural look for sure (-_-) ), amidst those lush green tea leaves, the trademarks of my place. I am currently pursuing my Bachelor's degree in Chemistry from Darrang College, Assam (India) and I am almost halfway through it (in 3rd semester currently). I fear that the odours of those chemicals might have decreased my lifespan by a month or two already :'(

How did I come to know about Steemit ?

Well, to be honest, I have heard about it from @iamsgr just some couple of months back. Due to a busy schedule and compulsion to do lab-work on a daily basis, I never really gathered up courage to sign up on Steemit. But, a month back, I called him up to ask help in setting up my account. I did everything correctly, but OTP wasn't sent (perhaps, Steemit server issue, I guess) to my phone even after trying three different numbers (I was pretty desperate to be here ;) ). At last, about fifteen days back, I finally completed setting up my account and voila.. It was approved after a long wait of over ten days :) .

I still have lab-works to do, I guess. Then, why am I on Steemit?

I was into blogging in 2015 - '16 on blogspot but when 12th board exams knocked at my doors, I gave it up altogether and never really thought about going back to the same platform again (I gave it up since the topic on which I used to write blogs became obsolete by then). But, the worm of blogging never left me and I decided to join Steemit to have someone to read them out and get something for me to read and respond while I am away from my study table.

Account is set, but what do I have in my bag for you all?

I have not thought of writing on some specific topic (Everything becomes outdated one day or the the other). So, basically, I will try writing on my experiences and other miscellaneous things as I travel down the journey of my life, but I assure you that you won't be bored. So, is my assurance worth your follow? - If yes, please do.

How has been my life till now?

I am well set on my life journey with self-motivation, family support and wonderful friends all around. Particularly, @iamsgr , @faltumanxe and @rockonbhai are some awesome buddies with whom I met at the new college. Also @rahul.stan is the one whom I met through facebook and had exchanged a lot of talks about programming in which our interest matches. I have always been trying to overcome acrophobia(fear of high altitudes), and had succeeded somewhat in the same.

A introduction post seems boring without some pictures with friends. I have enjoyed every bit of time spent alongside them. So, this makes the pictures worth sharing ;)

Wedding-reception-with-friends
(Me along with @iamsgr and @rockonbhai, attending a marriage at one of my friend's residence.)

Entrepreneurship-meet
(Along with @faltumanxe and two of my friends, attending Students' meet on Entrepreneurship at Tezpur Central University.)

Entrepreneur-meet
(One more click at the outdoors where the Entrepreneurship Meet was held, with @faltumanxe and two others.)

So, this was all about me. As the title goes - "let's know each other"; I will really be happy if you drop your valuable opinions and things that will let me know about you in a much better way. Thank you for sparing your time in reading this.

Namaste. :)

Sort:  

welcome to steemit dude, left you a vote as a welcome, feel free to take a gander at my blog and see if there is anything there that tickles your pickle

Thanks to you @ewasteguy1. I have started following you and will look forward to hear from you in near future. Cheers👍

Hey @myself.bedanta. Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Thank you. Hoping to learn more from you all👌

Welcome to steemit @myself.bedanta!! There are lots of cool and exciting personalities to meet here from all over the world! So I'm sure you will have lots of fun!! Enjoy the ride!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @mimismartypants. I will be looking forward to learn new things from you all. Cheers.

Congratulations @myself.bedanta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you @andrianna. I am new in steemit and hoping to learn a lot from the awesome steemians. I started following you. If I deserve a follow back, please do. Cheers.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Thank you man! for helping me out and I hope I will soon be able to learn a lot of new things from you. Cheers. :)

Hi, @myself.bedanta, and welcome to Steemit. You will soon discover how to move around but I wanted to say that the steemit community is very nice and I am sure you will accumulate followers and get great feedback on your posts very soon.
I'll be following you from now on. If you want to read about good food, travelling, games and cryptocurrencies, feel welcome to follow me. Good luck with Steemit!
I also recommend you check out app (via your phone) if you want to receive structured news about the crypto world and if you want some daily free bitcoin :)
https://www.pivot.one/app/invite_login?inviteCode=euupao
I also wrote an article about it that you can see here:
https://steemit.com/crypto/@cocktailguy/pivot--amazing-platform-truly-great-crypto-news-and-all-super-structured-9ipoq0jx

Hello @cocktailguy, since, I have interest in games and cryptocurrencies, I started following you. Hope to hear more from you.

Welcome bro to the blockchain....Hopefully you will enjoy this.

I am already enjoying it. Thank you too @aunik 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93