Sort:  

I meant PC Gamer, but... I grew up playing D&D and LOVED it. Have a bunch of old modules in a box in my bonus room. Have two cases full of lead figures - yes, I'm so old they made miniatures out of toxic metal when I was a kid...
All this to say, I would love to get into a D&D campaign but just don't know how to get started. It seems like there are some amazing tools available now for virtual tabletop gaming but I don't know anyone who plays, what application to use, etc. Still hope some day to join a campaign.

Wow! I still have the old set of books and even a file containing old player sheets from years and years ago and my dice too! I wanted to teach my kids to play, but alas...the days of PC games have taken over. I also don't know anyone who plays, currently. In terms of old and new player friends.

I have all the books too - I'm talking original Basic D&D.
So here's an idea - what if we started a channel on Steemit.chat and every so often post here to look for other people who would be interested? Couple more people and a Dungeon Master and we have a group.
This community is here to make connections, after all!

I would consider it but it will have to wait for me. I am working on just trying to understand this place enough to post! So...that feels like more than I can handle with my current Steemit skills. But I am very interested...its a fun topic to revisit for me. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46