German Stereotypes- I need your help!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

As you may have read in my introduceyourself post I want to start a project about Life in Germany. My first topic will be "Stereotypes about Germans/Germany" and if I am as stereotypically german as you and me think I am. This is where I need your help:

Please comment the first 3 things that come into your head when you think about Germany!

Thank you!
15830435_303.jpg
photo from:http://www.dw.com/de/alltagsdeutsch-archiv-h/a-2208360

Sort:  

As your friendly Dutch neighbour: Bratwurst, Oktoberfest, Dedicated.

thank you so much!

Hi Mylene, I would like you to please share your thought about Bitcoin price here.

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@umed/what-do-you-think-bitcoin-value-will-be-at-the-end-of-2017

Thanks a lot.

Well my first stereotype was that Germans can't speak/write English well, which you have already shattered into pieces :P

Well growing up with the internet and watching tv shows in English helped a lot. But my mum for example is really bad at it because after school, she never had a reason to speak English again. My grandparents didn't even have English in school.

Well, that is what I would imagine about Germany, i.e. English not being a part of daily life. So did they change it recently, I mean when did English become part of the school curriculum?

And btw how is your Steemit journey going so far?

That depends on the different German states. It Hamburg for example, it started in 1870, while in other states like lower saxony (where I live) it was around 1960/70.
I'll be posting something in some minutes, hope you will read it :)

Ok i must admit I have so much clue about Germany as I am living since 15 years in Asia :-)

Welcome to steemit community.
I’m @jyoungking2 Start by following people and they will do the same.
Good Luck
3.png

welcome mylene to the community, follow me @jzeek and i will do the same.

thank you :) will do

Hello there @mylene and welcome to Steemit! I just upvoted you!! I hope you enjoy your time here and make lots of $$$. If you're interested in lotteries, please check my profile out @steemitlotteries. I run FULLY TRANSPARENT LOTTERIES with promotional posts where I issue FREE TICKETS for those who help me curate my promotions. All the best! :)

I've Upvoted for sure. happy to meet you in this big family.
looking forward to your next post.
You can follow my food blog to know more about me @fatkid

Beer, Cars, Hitler :) .. would love to read more posts by you .. keep posting
Upvoted the post!
You Can follow me @utfull if you like
Will follow you back! See you around.

thank you! I'm glad to hear that :)
sure, I'll follow you :)

Schöner Post, lass uns aufräumen mit den Vorurteilen 🥀

ich werde es versuchen :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50