Sort:  

Well growing up with the internet and watching tv shows in English helped a lot. But my mum for example is really bad at it because after school, she never had a reason to speak English again. My grandparents didn't even have English in school.

Well, that is what I would imagine about Germany, i.e. English not being a part of daily life. So did they change it recently, I mean when did English become part of the school curriculum?

And btw how is your Steemit journey going so far?

That depends on the different German states. It Hamburg for example, it started in 1870, while in other states like lower saxony (where I live) it was around 1960/70.
I'll be posting something in some minutes, hope you will read it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44