I got 99 PROBLEMS AND BANDWIDTH IS ONE

My name is Monique aka @mumma-monza. A 34 year old married mother of 5, kindergarten teacher, unschooling my own children and expat living abroad. Yes, I am a busy lady, but my goodness do I have some stories!

I came to steemit around a week and a half ago. I love it! The freedom, no censoring of information is what appealed most. As an Australian living in Cambodia and having fakebook block news and certain media from my feed bothered me. I want to know whats happening both back home and here in Cambodia!!

Actually, I need to thank facebook. Had I not ran across a video shared by @jerrybanfield talking all things awesome about steemit, I would have never been awakened to the social media platform and even be here today.

I eagerly set off on my steemit journey. Looking for the blogs and types of groups I was interested in and made a few postings. I proceeded to upvote and comment on things of interest or stories that uplifted or offered enlightenment in some form. Then it happened.....bandwith! Every single time it happens i feel like a little girl being banished the naughty corner for trying to contribute to an awesome shift in social media change.

So before I am no doubt bandwith banned again, i just wanted to throw this out there and would love to hear from anyone who has experienced this, or has anything to share.

I am also sharing a gif of me, which may be reenacted tonight once i hit my bandwidth again lol.

1518002744002_403b5e6221e0374a87b293a6a4620fa4a7fd0fe9e68c413094f636197cee8d42.0.gif
Phew, I feel a little better now....

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mumma-monza! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Great information, I will most certainly be checking out the link. I had sent my password to myself in a message, but know this isn't the safest or smartest or place to only have it. What other alternate methods of storing a passwords do you have? The ideas of apps scare the pants off me incase it isn't as safe as the creator, but somebody with more knowledge might know otherwise. Thanks for connecting and sharing the link. No doubt all the answers I have will be right there :)

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I was an English Teacher in Vietnam for 5 years and contemplated marriage and settling down abroad and everything and I loved Vietnam so much and I hope and wish you the best in your life, your family, and everything. I was in Cambodia, too. My mother home taught me and my 3 siblings.

I may have had bandwidth problems but am not too sure if that was the problem or not. It may depend mostly on the Internet Service Provider (ISP), the source of your internet connection. But legally speaking, ISP are not really allowed to limit bandwidth. Yes, some of them try to regulate bandwidth, as in the speed, the downloading, the uploading, and stuff. But we are hoping to bypass ISP someday.

Wow, thanks for the information and connecting. We have so much in common, I will have to follow you!! I have toyed with the idea of Vietnam for an extended stint but love this little, crazy town Siem Reap, I couldn't imagine calling anywhere else home. You may have some stories to change my mind lol.
Thanks for connecting. I feel so much better knowing it's not just me doing something wrong.

You'er welcome...i joined steemit yesterday too,pls upvote for upvote my post

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@arodavoo/introduction-about-myself

Luckily, I did not experience bandwidth problem because I did not vote after my first post. LOL! Then after receipt of rewards I buy Steem and Power Up right away :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39