You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I got 99 PROBLEMS AND BANDWIDTH IS ONE

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I was an English Teacher in Vietnam for 5 years and contemplated marriage and settling down abroad and everything and I loved Vietnam so much and I hope and wish you the best in your life, your family, and everything. I was in Cambodia, too. My mother home taught me and my 3 siblings.

I may have had bandwidth problems but am not too sure if that was the problem or not. It may depend mostly on the Internet Service Provider (ISP), the source of your internet connection. But legally speaking, ISP are not really allowed to limit bandwidth. Yes, some of them try to regulate bandwidth, as in the speed, the downloading, the uploading, and stuff. But we are hoping to bypass ISP someday.

Sort:  

Wow, thanks for the information and connecting. We have so much in common, I will have to follow you!! I have toyed with the idea of Vietnam for an extended stint but love this little, crazy town Siem Reap, I couldn't imagine calling anywhere else home. You may have some stories to change my mind lol.
Thanks for connecting. I feel so much better knowing it's not just me doing something wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36