Hi Steemit, I'm new here

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello to all, I'm a 43 years young mother of four, and carer of my partner @gmuxx
I'm on a mission to lose weight and have been with SlimmingWorld for the last year. So far I have lost 4 stone 5 lbs and feeling great with my new improved body. Pictures below

IMG_6491.PNG

I still have a stone I want to shift, and it's coming off slowly, but I hope never to put it all back on.
I have gone from a size 22 down now into a 12. This is the only diet which I don't class as a diet, as I can eat everything in moderation and that has worked for me as I like food and large portions.
I will post some of the ways that have helped me.

I'm no expert, but a mummy who lives in the real world, with normal ups and downs and running around looking after my family to the best of my ability.

I was a member or a gym, but found it to be a bit boring just looking at myself through the mirrors that surrounded me mad instead I enjoy walking especially in woodland areas to get me out into a quiet countryside. It gives me time to think away from any problems I have.

IMG_6493.PNG

I hope to find friends on here and more motivation in people's posts/blogs.

Sort:  

Welcome! What a great job losing weight, you should be really proud of yourself <3

Welcome to Steemit, msgrey! :)
Hope you enjoy your stay here!
I myself know the struggle of losing weight. I have lost around 45kg ( I think its approx 7 st. in your metric system) and I have never felt better! Best descision of my life.
Wish you best of luck with your journey!

Welcome to the platform! I have arrived here due to @gmuxx and his promotion of your introduction.

Glad to meet you, @msgrey. Welcome to the Steemit community! Enjoy every moment of your journey here!

Welcome to steemit. Up voted and may you be rewarded for your contributions to this site.

Welcome to Steemit @msgrey upvote. Greets

Hello lovely, glad you finally got approved!

Congratulations @msgrey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @msgrey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62255.52
ETH 2449.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63