Howdy Hello Oh Hi There

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Gracious Peoples of Steemland,

Let me tell you a little about myself. My name is Jesse. I'm currently living in Vancouver, BC, Canada doing part time work and starting off my career as a programmer. I spend time writing music on guitar or computer and can usually be found meditating somewhere. I love being outside, spending time with family or friends, and playing retro video games. Oh hey, that's me below.

jesse_in_nelson.jpg

I’ve been lurking on Steem for a bit and thought I really ought to dive in myself. I love the prospect of a platform like this that pays creators, whether they are writers, photographers, musicians, or entertainers for their time and effort, and does so in an ad-free, community curated way. I’m still getting a handle on how it all works, but I'm excited, and currently have this maybe-delusional, idealistic feeling about it right now.

My interests are all over the place, but I hope to eventually share a bit of everything I do on Steem in time. This includes:

  • Music I create on guitar and using digital audio programs like Logic Pro & Bitwig.
  • Playlists I meticulously assemble sort of like chill DJ sets.
  • Photography from around beautiful Vancouver, BC, and the places I visit.
  • Artsy fartsy vidya games I develop.
  • Essays on a variety of topics that inspire me, such as veganism, buddhism, nature, music and Linux.

long_beach_tofino.jpg

Here's a photo I took on Long Beach in Tofino, BC.

I look forward to connecting. Any guidance or tips and tricks are appreciated, like if I need to hire bots or the crypto-mafia to do something to my posts to make me magic money. And should I fear Grumpycat?

Cheers :)

Sort:  

Welcome - Another picture that reminds me of why I need to go to Canada! :)

The west coast/Vancouver Island is pretty marvelous. Where are you from?

Hello welcome to steem Jesse

Thanks Deeznuts!

Hello and welcome to steemit! Thats amazing that you write music. I'm pretty musically inept. haha! I hope you share some here soon! I'd love to check it out.

Thanks, Yuri! I try and get something up quick. I'm digging your art! That is something I find really hard to do, my hand is not so precise.

thank you so much! you are too sweet :D

Definitely following you man, good stuff, great post! Love the vibes.

Hey JP, thanks! I like what you've got started on your side as well. Following you back :) All the best.

Excellent, sounds great! and Happy blogging:)

Oh hey wow! Welcome, pal!

Thanks, Fitmh!

Welcome to the community

Thanks, Ken.


Welcome to Steem @mrfig.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi Jesse how are you? Really nice intro and beautiful pictures, i love it ! I would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

I'm good, Communica! Thanks for reading, I'm glad you liked it. I'll be sure to follow. I'm liking what I'm seeing on your page and I definitely need to sharpen up on music theory. :)

Welcome to steemit @mrfig. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thanks for the tips Tuanis!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68308.81
ETH 3883.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71