From Student, to welder... to unemployment, to heathcare. My dream for crypto, and why Im on steemit!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170705_183920 (3).jpgWith the advice of certain steemit users, I have decided to take the time and write a introduction. Its the story of struggle, gains, and my goal of rising above the challenges of today.

First, here is to verify myself. https://www.instagram.com/mrbearbear944/ (i know i forgot to put the date! thanks for pointing that out oceancoinz!)

My real name is Steve. I'm 28 years young, single with no children which is quite the rarity these days! I grew up in a certain midwest state(hint: we are known for our dairy products!) with a caring mother and father, and several siblings. We were never the wealthy family, so we spent alot of my child hood moving from place to place. I am currently employed in the healthcare field making iv drugs and dispensing medication. My living situation isn't the greatest, but ill get back to that a little later in another article i plan to write down the line

Right after high school in 2007, I decided to get into the field I enjoyed , welding. I was pretty good at it, and the dirty heat didn't bother me in the slightest. Work was spent mostly with me welding giant overhead cranes.... which, by the way, make your get over your fear of heights fast! Things were going very well for me, then in 2009, the recession hit. I lost my job, along with other things and was forced to move back home. Thankfully , I was fortunate to collect unemployment for two years. It wasn't much, but enough to continue making payments for my car. I was at a crossroad, forced to make the decision of changing careers. I found a career card for a certain healthcare job, thought it looked pretty cool and decided to go to school for it(no joke, true story). I am currently working this job today.

Roughly two years later in 2011, I discovered bitcoin. My initial impressions of course like many, it was a fad that would die out. That doesn't mean i didn't invest though! I invested 10 dollars and watched it grow all the way past 1000.. then mt gox hit. I was one of the fools who cashed out at 200, which I still regret today. I started to invest again back in late 2016 , right when the boom happened again, and I will not make the same mistake! I strive to make something of myself, and give something to my family that we all deserve, a decent place to live.

That brings us to today. I have decided to start this blog after talking to fellow people from discord, with the help of some steemit users. I have many hobbies from crotch rockets, welding, art, crypto, exercise, technology, etc. That I'm planning on writing about. I also plan on writing about my life experiences, including the funny and sad ones, my time in the manufacturing field and my time today in healthcare, along with my personal thoughts on certain topics that will arise in the future. I know my writing isn't the greatest, which is something I'm hoping to improve.
So please, Welcome me into your awesome community, and please follow me on my journey with steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome and keep up the great work! I hope to see some great posts from you in the near future
upvote_initiative.png
100% UpVoted, @randowhale UpVoted & Re-steemed! More about the Initiative here...
Remember To Vote blueorgy for witness!

Thanks! I look forward to writing many articles in the future.

great looking forward to it

And voted for you!

Very nice Bear! Glad to know persevered through such turmoil. Welcome to Steemit!

thank you! I look forward to giving back to the community with my stories. I know i have alot to offer!

Sweet, I can't wait to hear/read them!

welcome

Welcome @mrbearbear aka Steve! Thanks for sharing your story. Hope you make your mark and be the bear you are in Steem. Stick it out for the first 7 days. You'll start seeing your efforts pay off soon. If you still have some coins, buy some steem. Enjoy!

thanks for the advice! i will be buying some steem in the coming days. If you havent already, check out my first blog post about the art of HODLING

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Gladly! I browsed through several of ur articles, I plan on reading some of them tonight.

ohh jeez could t you get a different user name lol

Never! I've had this name since forever!

Thank you everyone for the positive response! feel free to give feedback, or any questions you have about the article. i have a very diverse amount of material to cover, so "bear" with me.

Hi welcome to steemit, i hope you do great here

Thank you! Same to you as well. Please read some more of my articles.

Welcome Here!!!

Upvoted & Followed you. Kindly Follow me back & upvote my articles too. happy steeming:)

will do! i have so much to give to the community very soon!

Great intro! Welcome. Cant wait for your upcoming post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55