Bandwidth ended, once again!!? This will help you!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Thank you for @thekittygirl, for your help

But to the issue..

Are you a newbie, and having a time of your life in conversations, and BOOM

you ran out of bandwidth, again!!!

What do I do now??

Perhaps you are like me, you have set up your account to 100 % to upvote...?

You're excepted in the #redfishleague and you already know about the @heyhaveyoumetyet account and activities?
I'm in there and I'm happy to be there.

But my account value is growing so slowly, and I have hopes of getting somewhere. And finding more services who can help me further.

These services I recommend, because I am using them and I'm happy to say so.
I'm writing this message with my partiko app, I'm collecting steps with the Actifit app and I'm posting pictures and videos with the Appics app.

But I still lose bandwidth faster than gain upvotes.

I have tried to change my AFIT's to help the situation.
I have transferred my AFIT's to steems, and my @partiko points for sp.
But...
Afits take days to get to you,
and partiko points need to be asked by a blog post.
And like me yesterday, I couldn't create a blog post, because I had no comments left

And I then I went deeper

I even Googled for "buy steem with credit card"

but it leads to almost nowhere...

  • First of all, you can't buy steem with cash
  • You can only buy some other crypto currencies, like bitcoins.
  • And buy steem with those.

I went in to one of those websites, and saw a price tag for 55 €,
It was way too much for me!
I turned around right then and there.

There's an answer for you

There really is..
At least I got help yesterday.

Here's a link with an invite, but I'm not sure if it will work...

https://discord.gg/fsP83kv

If it doesn't, here's how you get there

  • You go to the discord server/ application.
  • Go to your #Steem-terminal channel and you're there

Now, this is very important, you want to be polite and ask for help.
You're basically asking for delegations/loans from other people.

you're asking for other people to give you a delegation/loan

  • please be polite
  • let them know that you've got no bandwidth
  • let them know that you want to stay in the Steemit community and
  • you have plans to give so many stories and pictures there.

I didn't know that anyone would be so kind to do this, so that's why I'm writing this message to you.

And I'm sooooooooo happy that I got help, because they even re-esteemed my blog post from this week and I got the biggest amount of upvotes ever!

This is the post, I hope you will enjoy those nice pictures at the see.
https://partiko.app/mr72bussi/nice-pictures-from-the-reposaari-fox-island-i-got-2-comments-left-on-my-bandwidth-hurts-9xlueyff?referrer=mr72bussi

But here is another picture of my last night at 2 am in the city of Pori, Finland

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!


Welcome to Steem @mr72bussi.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Our helping new users with delegations of Steem power is not part of any "policy" or official program on behalf of the blockchain — we're just a small group of people who want to help others when we can. Each of us got advice and help when we came on-board and we are just assisting others, in kind. (There are at least two other groups helping newbies in this way, perhaps more!) Thanks for this post, telling others who are having the problem, about our solution! 🙂

Thanks for giving us additional information, there's other places as well.
That's why I wanted to write this post, because I would have wanted to see this advice.
I didn't know of any help anyone would offer.

And thanks again for your amazing help for me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Welcome to Steemit mr72bussi. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Splinterlands! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. The latest project you should also check as a new member is a palnet! Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Hello to you all, and I really appreciate your responses.
It's really great to get so many replies and upvotes.

Although I should mention that I am not a minnow, I joined the platform in June.

I just wanted to use the introduceyourself tag to be reached by newbies like me who are struggling here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to the Steemit community @mr72bussi!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, keychain and steemconnect,
  3. The master password is only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit,
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once, and
  7. When you open your steemit.com, in the upper right corner of the page there are 3 bars. Click on those, and then on the "welcome", and you will get a lot of reading material that will help you.

I found you because @xcountytravelers and @brittandjosie from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Steemians available who can help you; you can click to go to the Steem Terminal in Discord here:

SteemTerminalBanner.jpg

Have fun and happy Steeming!

Loading...

Good evening I wanted to stop by and tell you that the introduceyourself tag is for when you enter the platform, and that you are not new so I advice to use other tags.

And we have an account that’s called @HEYHAVEYAMET

I think it’s great you try to help but maybe check the information at the source first in discord

Okay, I knew that, but thanks for telling me.

I used it in that in that post to reach real newcomers, and give them useful information to a point where they are the most bewildered.

I know I was furious when my first end of bandwidth happened.
And I didn't know what to do...

And I think that as it's the one tag the newcomers know, so it's the one they see useful information also

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand but the information for the newcomer wasn’t correct so make sure you are doing the blog with the right tags and the right information that’s needed or just tell your own story that way people learn too !

I like your enthusiasm but the fame and fortune you talk about is difficult and only for the future

How was it incorrect?

Posted using Partiko Android

https://steem.ninja/ to buy STEEM with credit card

Okay, I was interested in it.
So I went to check it out.

Didn't work.....?

How much would the 90 days of delegation cost?

I'm interested in it, because I want to have options, if I lose my powers again.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know the price, I guess about $2.

Okay thanks, I didn't know that price until now.
So, it's good to know.

Posted using Partiko Android

Would you know if it works now?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36