🤹 Travel-Addicted and in Creation-Mode

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

After exactly two weeks of waiting for verification you might think I'd have a little speech prepared, wouldn't you?
I'll just start by introducing myself and what I do :)

Berlin-Avatar.jpg

Hi Steemit & Dtube, I'm Robin!
I love tea, travel, exploring alternative lifestyles and working creatively. Furthermore I have a thing for internet technologies, philosophy and self developement.

About Wings

Up until about a year ago, my boyfriend and I travelled full time in a camper van, exploring Europe and documenting the journey with video and photography.

Our van Mercury and I

Sadly - despite my subscribers telling me they didn't understand why - the channel never really caught on on Youtube. Maybe two guys living a fairly non-commercial lifestyle didn't go too well with the advertiser-favouring algorithm. What do I know...

Since I care a lot about production quality, but didn't feel like I was getting a lot of energy back - be it in the shape of money or people interested - I stopped editing Season One, only to start a simplified Season Two half a year later. Sadly with the same effect.

I really hope to find a community (and potentially a source of income) here, that motivates me to continue editing this great series, for I take a lot of pride in it and know that it can be very entertaining, educational and inspiring for others (based on the few case studies I could enjoy).

My preferred view when waking up in the morning

Dtube and Steemit seem to be a perfect fit for that. Therefore I'm planning to post my existing videos over the next weeks and see what the response will be.
This would also enable us to start travelling again, which is one of my deepest wishes right now (we are kind of stuck in Vienna due to a bad mix of visa problems and financial limbo).

I wouldn't feel sad leaving Youtube behind in order to inspire a more engaged community over here. I've only read the best about you guys so far ;)

EDIT: Here you can find the first Episode of About Wings on Dtube

Creativity sends my World spinning

I love to paint, draw, sing, film, take photos, write and generally come up with new ideas.

In 2018 I decided to let go of a lot of marketing knowledge that I had accumulated - and wasted tons of time with - over the years and focus on creating again. Creating and documenting the process, sharing it with others.

"High on Walz", portraying the only city I could potentially call home: Vienna, Austria

I figured, success will come if I stop doing the things I enjoy in secret and wasting a lot of time trying to advertise the outcome.
Instead I'll simply show people what I do in as many stages of the process as seems appropriate.

That's why you will also find timelapses of my painting process and plenty of scans on my profile in the future :)

Your Thoughts shape your World

I deeply believe in the concept that your thoughts shape your actions shape your environment shapes your thoughts.
It's a simple calculation of action and reaction.

Therefore I am always curious about unusual lifestyles and ways of thinking.

My first self portrait on the 2nd day of 2018. Together with time and inspiration

Philosophy deepens the understanding of the world, but at the same time I believe that sticking with actionable discussion topics makes more sense than running in circles, trying to debate the purpose of life.

I also enjoy writing about that kind of stuff. If you enjoy reading and discussing it, you should subscribe to my channel ;)

Here's to Steemit and Dtube!

I want to give this a shot and I'm happy to dive in head-first, once I got prove of the great community and the potential, I have read about in the previous (very looong ;) ) two weeks.

Can't wait to get to know you!
Let's rock this journey :D
Robin

Me and Augusto, waiting out a crazy storm in Berlin

Interested? I'd be very grateful for a share and if you'd subscribe. But for now, here is Episode ONE of About Wings on Dtube :)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @movingrobin!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Great intro. This is a fabulous place for creatives (you have to work pretty hard, but it pays off after a while! I'm a musician if you're curious to check out my work). Welcome, and really hope you enjoy! xx, Kay

I really enjoyed your cover of beauty and the beast! Great voice!
And thank you for your kind words, I'll keep at it :)

Nice to meet you, @movingrobin! Welcome to Steemit!

And you! Thanks for checking out my post!

welcome & great to see you getting active here! :)

Thank you for the kind words. I'm really excited :D

Welcome to the platform! strong introduction, hope you like it here and will do well!
will keep an eye out for your post, always try to connect to travel minded people.
I traveled for four years and post about it now! hope you can travel a much as you want

Thanks man!
And you were even travelling with a van as well, that's awesome!
Looking forward to your posts :)

did not travel in a van, just a picture of the beach I took, would love to travel ike you did one day

Great Post, welcome here once more (and resteemed)!
I'm curious to watch your videos. Just recently, I watched a video from a guy who told that he made everyday a one-minute-video for suuuuch a long time. Without succes. But one day, there was a video that got viral and so did his success. It's not easy to know whether to put your energy into another project or keep on... I wish you all the best! :)

That's so true. But I never really gave up on About Wings. Even though it's shit tons of work to edit (especially when limited with your energy household haha)

Thank you for your lovely words and the warm welcome in general! 😃🚐

Welcome to the Steemit Family. You can download Steemit App from here.
You can ping me if you don't understand anything.

I didn't realise there was a Steemit App already! Thank you for letting me know!

The App isn't developed by STEEMIT Itself. I guess someone else did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44