Introducing @monsuta, a bot that will buy your SM cards

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

@monsuta is a new Steem Monsters bot, run by @smitop. Just gift Steem Monsters cards to @monsuta, and we'll pay whatever the market price is, minus $0.03. (note that currently we can only process cards worth less than 85 cents, but we give refunds if a card is worth too much)

With this bot, you don't need to wait for your market order to go through: just gift the cards, and get paid in under 2 minutes. It's perfect for instances where you need liquid funds quickly, or want to sell your daily quest rewards without wanting to wait for your market orders to fill.

Edit: For combined cards, we pay what we would pay for a 1 BCX card, and multiply it by the BCX of the card. So if a 1 BCX card is worth $0.10 on the market, we'll pay $0.07 times 2 = $0.14 for a 2 BCX card.

Need help? Just reply to this post.

Sort:  

Hi! This is a great program and I think this adds great value to the Steem Monsters ecosystem by adding added liquidity to cards.

However, I have found an exploit

I bought all the Mushroom Seers from market that was under $0.70 (for a total of around 40 Steem) and sold them back to @monsuta at around 1SBD each (making a total of around 90 Steem), making a total of 50 Steem.

I recommend taking the bot offline until the exploit is fixed.

I am happy to help the development of the bot and offer some ideas on how to stop the exploit. I am also happy to return the ~50 Steem I made once the exploit is fixed. Please contact me on Discord @cryptoeater#5209

Self-upvoted for visibility

lol, I thought about trying that same spiel... was only a matter of time before someone pulled it off.

Hej monsuta

Posted using Partiko Android

Worked well earlier, but I just sent some vampires and got 1c for each of them, when the market was much higher.

Issues relating to Reward cards should be resolved now.

Seems to be an issue with calculating BCX values for reward cards. I've sent a refund, and disabled sending of reward cards (auto-refunds will happen) until the issue is resolved.

I upvote new bots!

Awesome... I just tried it and it works like a charm!

edit
Attention: be careful, don't send cards that are above their base-level, the bot currently pays the price for the lowest level cards on the market regardless of the level the card sent actually has!

In all honesty, it would have been an easy exploit if the bot paid the price for a Lvl2 Shaman on the market because that would be more than enough to purchase 3 Lvl1 Shamans and rinse and repeat... but it should still at least pay the price of three base XP cards!

2nd edit
Just received a bug-bounty! I applaud the positive and swift support.

No drama, just class! Well done @monsuta @smitop!

Issue should be fixed now. Now we take the lowest priced card overall, subtract 3 cents, then multiply that by the BCX of the card sent.

That's the legit way of handling it and good to see you fix the situation so swiftly.

I might give it another try later... I really don't have much use for the Reward Cards and dumping them without hassling on the market is quite convenient!

Yeah, you sent cards while I was turning the bot off. Don't think I processed your refund right, what am I missing?
Edit: should have processed everything now, tell me if I'm missing something

I think everything is fine now

Thanks :-)

Such an awsome idea, well done mate! I'll be sure to take it for a spin later and do a create a follow up post :)


Welcome to Steemit @monsuta!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

This card buying bot is a great idea! Nice to see a creative way to provide some buy side liquidity to the card market. I'm looking forward to giving it a try once you've got it back online.

Congratulations @monsuta! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57