Mom of twins is in the house!! Here's to Steemit allowing me to be a Stay-At-Home mommy and introducing me to a world of Crypto!!!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow bloggers! Where do I even start? First I'd like to say that after seeing all my cousins success (@guerrint), it has inspired me to bring my blog to Steemit!!! I would LOVE to share with you this crazy life being a mom of twins and a 6 year-old daughter with ADHD! Lol, let's just say there is NEVER a dull moment in my house! It's been a roller coaster that I never want to get off of.

   So let's go back 6 years ago...

when my oldest daughter was born. Kailynn Jade. That's when life REALLY began. Love. It's probably the most AMAZING thing in this world. Without it, what would be the point to this life? For the first time in my life I felt what true love really was. God showed me the moment that crying baby, that piece of my soul, was placed on my chest right after she entered into this world. My world changed forever....

    Now, fast forward about 5 years later....

After having 2 miscarriages back to back, I was considered high-risk pregnancy. So there I was, alone in the room, about to explode with anxiety, waiting for my first ultrasound....The ultrasound tech came into the room and sat down and fidgeted with the monitor for which felt like forever! Finally she squeezed the warm gel on my stomach and started her routine. You could tell when she found what she was looking for because a smile spread across her face.

  Then I never thought I'd hear what she said next...

 ....."Do you see those?

 ......"There's 2!?"

Total shock! I can honestly say I wasn't prepared for that and didn't know how to react. We agreed that it was truly a miracle considering my 2 previous miscarriages and this was completely natural without any in vitro.

I thought my life was changed then, lol, well change is a word that doesn't even begin to describe it. I'm not saying it's a bad thing. Just a little crazy....But who doesn't like a little crazy sometimes?

    I am the stay-at-home mommy of 3 beautiful little girls, and this is OUR story. Steemit will allow me to continue to be with my girls and watch these babies grow!!  10 month old identical twin girls and their 6 year old big sissy make this mommas heart continue to beat!  Follow me to find out more about this amazing thing called LIFE that I've been blessed with.  I will share some of my thoughts and suggestions on raising twins.  Of course there will be more pics, videos, and stories that will make you laugh and possibly shed a tear or 2.  Who knew being a mother would be so rewarding? Plus, I have the custest kids in the world so it's impossible not to want to see more;)  Just sayin'.....

Thought I'd show you our Halloween pics from this year!:)

           **This is my Iva Rae...my beautiful butterfly**

  **Here is my Hazel Ruth, my adorable pink monster**

       **My Kailynn Jade as my gorgeous vampire, and my sister and I**

Love Always,
Crystal

Thanks so much for your upvotes!! I appreciate all your love and support and give props to my cousin @guerrint!

photo credit:
all me except the one of my twins in their adorable dresses...that credit goes to VenusBrownPhotography

Sort:  

Hello crystal and welcome to steemit.
You have a beautiful family and a way with words and are officially the first mommy blogger I've ever followed.

Aww thanks so much @phoenixmaid!! I am honored!

Yay! Welcome to Steemit! :) <3

Thanks cuz!! Love you @guerrint!!

Welcome to the new addiction :)

Thank you @getonthetrain! I'm very excited to be here!

Welcome to Steemit! :)
@guerrint is one cool person also!

Thanks, and she sure is!!

up voted and followed

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Yay! I am trying to learn Steemit now. But I am a mother of twins as well! Would love to learn more if you have gotten savvy since your post =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34