Sort:  

Nice review!

Will I release the source code?
NO. The reason being that it could be used to do massive spamming. The real purpose of the bot was to get to know better the Steem API.

I encourage you to release the source code. There is already the deterrent for massive spamming - flags. Spammers get flags, but someone else can learn from your code.

Flowers grow best in the sunlight 🙂

I may release it, but once I've worked though it as It is kinda messy at this moment XD

The point is, if the way I'm doing this bot can be considered spam or not

I guess it is spam to be honest, by definition. If users are enjoying it and you don't attract flags then I'd say that's a tacit blessing from the community.

You might try to add something useful to your message for new people or something.

But on the source, well most source is messy. You very rarely "arrive" at the mystical land of "clean code" and in my opinion it's best to involve other eyeballs along the way. But your call 😁

I vote for release. Your code publishing unlikely make a harm to steemit :) Bot comments will be flagged in case of spam.

@moisesmcardona
Is this bot still working or does it cost to much resource credits now after the hardfork? I want a bot like this.

Well i would say that you have really done a great job. Not everybody may appreciate it but the thing is that you are trying to make the steemit platform a better place and i love that. Keep it up mate .

nice purpose!! upvote and following

You used the Steem Python Library? It didn't run on my pc :(

I'm running it on Linux. On Windows I had issues

This is a great experiment and very helpful. Thanks and keep up the good work :)

Thank you! 🙂

Nice :) I enjoy reading keep it up

Great post! I was curious about the bot and you provided some really good information. I was appreciative of the bot on my welcome. You start off hoping to get a good start and bot welcome is inviting.

I just personalized the message to invite the people to reply to the bot if they have any questions. That way, I can interact a lot more with the community and easily help them ☺.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34