Over 200 Followers on Steemit... THANK YOU!

200.jpg

me2.jpg

This is one of the happiest posts I am writing about and also a re-introduction to the Steemit platform. I havent posted in a few days do to the fact that my ancient laptop died on me a few days ago. Fortunately I am back up and running. Before it's emminent demise though I had creeped up to 195 followers and was becoming excited about achieving the 200 plateau.

Yesterday was a fantastic day here in Cancun and Playa Del Carmen, Mexico. I was invited by @liznomadsoul to attend a small get together that was sponsered by @luzcypher. He wrote a post last week here is the link:

https://steemit.com/travel/@luzcypher/chilling-on-the-beach-after-work

So I headed from Cancun and made it to Playa Del Carmen about an hour south where I met up with my fellow steemians. As @luzcypher likes to qoute, "Just another hard day of drinking on the beach."

What I took away from my experience aside from making a new friend was how happy and successful @liznomadsoul has become on Steemit in such a short period of time. As we headed down to "Mamitas Beach" (Playa Mamitas) she was telling me of some of her adventures from the 2 and a half years she's been living in Mexico.

lizA.jpg

Some cold beverages, the blue ocean and great company make for a wonderful afternoon and there's not much more that can be said. After a few hours everyone was becoming hungry and Liz mentioned we should grab some pizza. As we were walking back I spotted a great little restaurant called "Brochetas" and I didn't have to do too much convincing that we should eat there instead. Obviously I made a great audible call on the food choice.

lizB.jpg

So in closing I want to thank All my fellow Steemians... old and new! Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation for what I've contributed to Steemit. I will continue to write about my adventures in Cancun and the Riviera Maya. Please check out @luzcypher & @liznomadsoul respectively. Each are doing there own thing and Liz's adventures are just beginning!

(All photos are my personal property taken on my crappy LG phone...including this sexy one of Liz :-P)

lizC.jpg

follow mithrilweed.png

Sort:  

Had a great time yesterday.. Good to see you and congrats on reaching 200 followers.
Here is a post I did of our day together.
Drinking Beer On The Beach With New Steemians In Mexico

Just checking it out now. Thanks for the eats and drinks! Great seeing you again.

Congratulations and will continue :)

Thank you for following. Keep on Steem on

You posted it twice man :D - be careful you can get flagged for that... maybe you should delete one of it.but still thanks ! I had a great day yesterday.

Your welcome... made a rookie mistake on my first tag ( I put introducemyself instead of introduceyourself..) Oh well... yeah awesome day!

Let me know which one I should resteem :D

Lol ...you should resteem all of my post..they are quite brilliant! Hahaha whichever you like though :-)

Congratzz on the 200 followers. I am almost at 100...
Looks like you guys had a fun day!!

Thank you much appreciated. Although I signed up in Sept 2016 I didn't write my first post until mid Dec 2016..so 5 months and I reached 200+ followers...so grateful.

The days are always fun in Cancun or Playa Del Carmen Mexico :-)

Congratulation ! 👍👍👍👍👍

Thank you very much!

welcome !

congrats hoping to get follower like you someday

Thank you very much...just keep posting and Steem on. You'll get there :-)

ok thanks

Following.. :-)

Congratulations my lotr friend, wish I had been there, Luzcypher told me but I had to leave to Mexico city for a few days.

Thanks much. No worries mate.

No worries...next time :-)

Congratulations!

Congrats on the milestone.

thank you... just have to keep posting :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79