You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time to finally introduce myself to the Steemit world!

Welcome to Steemit community Jennie. I think it is awesome that you have your own "homestead" going on over there in Illinios. I too am working on saving to buy my own little slice of heaven in the woods. Living in the city i am somewhat restricted as to what i can raise myself, so for now i have a small modest vegetable garden. Once i can make the move to the woods i plan on going full out... garden/farming, beekeeping(as much for that i find bees interesting as i enjoy the honey), hunting, etc.. unfortunately that will have to wait a little longer. I used to watch the Dukes religiously as a teenager(as a teenage boy i think we all had a Daisy Duke poster on our wall). I love the muppets.. i think my favorites were waldorf and statler, with Animal being a close second. i still can't believe Henson sold Disney the rights to the muppets.... they're not the same anymore. Unfortunately i'm not such a bowie fan, as i prefer FFDP, Slipknot,Disturbed, AC/DC, Journey, Steve Miller Band, ELO, etc... well to be honest, i listen to pretty much everything from classical to hardcore heavy metal... and on a rare occasion older country western. Anyhow, i'm beginning to ramble on... Glad to have you here, upvoted and followed... thank you for sharing, and introducing yourself to us.

Sort:  

A slice of heaven in the woods is an awesome prize to work for! They are highly sought after these days. Following!

Nice to meet you @misterd21 and thank you! I hope you find your own slice of heaven soon! After living out here, I don't think I could ever live in town again, lol. I love the peace and quiet too much! I think beekeeping would be a fun hobby! Free honey, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51