Diary of a Depressed Mom

INTRODUCTION

So it seems I missed a pretty big part of this whole blogging thing and didnt introduce myself so here it is!!

My name is Christi, I'm a 36 year old mom of two girls, seriously committed but probably never married, animal lover, nerd (and have been since before it was a cool trendy thing) and enthustiastic hobbiest who rarely finishes anything I've started!
I have always and will always suffer from depression and anxiety and part of coping has always been writing so after a friend told me about this site I decided to start writing again in hopes of reaching, teaching and soothing myself. So far its been fantastic!

Alittle background seems appropriate since I will be writing alot about myself everyday,
I had a weird childhood, I was adopted by the man who I will never think of in anyway but my dad, and grew up in a very small amish town in the fields of Indiana. I grew up with both parents and a little brother and wasnt exacly the type that fit in, I always felt different, as far back as I can remember I remember always being sad, but I never really understood what was going on til much later on in life.
I left school ( I didn't really have a choice) and went to several schools for 'troubled' children at 13 and by the time I was 17 I was in Honduras teaching English and Art to kids up to 6th grade in a bilingual school in a tiny town in the mountains.
After a failed marraige I had to go crawling back home (with a 2 year old in tote) and life kinda went downhill from there.
I was working 3 jobs and not taking very good care of myself when I had my nervous breakdown, my parents then took my daughter from me and my life went completely down the shitter.
I bounced from relationship to relationship, house to house, state to state until I finally met the love of my life, Andrew. Through our relationship in the past 5 years, I have not only kept a steady job, been off my medication, and had alot of fun finally getting out and experiencing life and socializing but I also got the one thing I had been waiting a long time for.... my daughter Lilly and a second chance at being a mom, and this time I plan on being a great one ;)
With the responsibility of a newborn and household also comes the concern of post partum depression and all of my demons rising up again, hence the opening of the blog.

I hope that through my writing people can understand the struggle myself and other go through on a daily basis, reach out and help others who suffer, and entertain the world with my stories!!

Sort:  

Welcome - I hope you find good luck here! I read that including pictures may help! I'd love to see a picture of your baby!

Thanks so much!!! I use my tabket and I havent figured out how to post pictures yet!! It says post URL and i dont know how to get my url for a picture :(

All you have to do is copy the picture (I save the ones I want to use on my desktop)
then paste it in the large box that pops up when you press,"Post." OR you can drag from your desktop and drop in the box. OR you can press the green, "selecting them" button and browse for your photo in your files. Then, you can use five words for the categories you want it to be posted in. Look under "trending" to see the categories. You can read this: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@photocontests/readme to find out what the catagories are for photo contests. Whew! Good Luck!

I dont have a desktop yet so i'll have to tinker around tomorrow!! Thanks for the help though!

Welcome to Steemit! I look forward to seeing more of your posts!

Hi Christi. God bless you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47