You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi everyone! This is my introductory post... I’m relatively new at this so please bare with me.

Welcome to Steemit! What an inventive way of learning a new language. Very interesting. I used to teach English in Tokyo for a while and because I didn't speak Japanese and the students didn't speak much English, I decided to translate sentences into Japanese with a dictionary and have them do the same the other way around. I would then write down the corrected version and they did the same. It was hilarious, because of course the result could be funny to say the least. But we had great fun with it and we all learned while we did this. I'm sure you'll have a great time here! (I'll tell you a secret: Steemit can become addictive...don't say I didn't warn you)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36